Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not your average hotel room.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised!! This was a condo, not a hotel room. It had everything a fully furnished condo would have. We were very happy and look forward to our next stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Our condo had a HUGE bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower. The pool area was great with outdoor pool, kids pool, indoor pool & hot tubs.
Check in was a little confusing because we had to go to two different buildings to complete the check in process and check in was at a different location than our condo. Other than that it was a great place to stay. The condo was beautiful and quiet. The grounds were beautiful. The pool area and clubhouse were well maintained and well equipped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Overall, not a great experience

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Excluding the room, the resort as a while was very nice and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Replace carpet, better quality control on the company that supplies/cleans their linens, repair all buildings with moaning floors & add sound proofing
Location: Resort is in a great area, just about 5-15 minutes from everything on the main Branson strip. Lots to do and lots see in Branson.
The room that we stayed in at the Branson Mountain Vista had 3 big problems... 1) That building's floors creak/moan horribly. We couldn't 'walk' around the room without it making noise below. You could hear people above us walking around at any given time. It was worse at night time when we needed to go to sleep and people would be walking around until 11pm-12am! One night, the family above us came in at 1am in the morning woke all of us up because the floor was creaking and moaning so loud. There was no sound proofing at all between the floors of that building and it was a horrible experience at night. 2) The carpet was filthy with matted dirt. You could not walk around barefoot or with socks on without them turning almost completely black. All of that carpet needs to be replaced. It was nasty and it's crazy that we had to continually keep wiping our feet off just from walking around our room. 3) We stayed at Mountain Vista for 4 nights. The morning of the 3rd day, our covers had gotten pulled back and we noticed what looked like a poop/fecal matter splatter stain of the underside of the comforter blanket. It consisted of 3 spots, close together, with the largest being about an inch in diameter. This blanket was immediately removed from the master king-size bed and we replaced with another blanket that was in the linen closet in our room. My family had stayed in another building of the Branson Mountain Vista back in 2016 and didn't have these issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Lovely place to stay in Branson, but lousy wifi

Posted Aug 27, 2017
A fantastic place to stay if you have a larger family and your budget will allow for it. The ONLY drawback is that our android devices and laptops *could not* get connected to their wifi. Four phone callssome of our vacation time spent trying to resolve this, and a small effort was given on the part of Wyndham staff to remedy this. Nothing got fixed and nothing was done about it other than we were told upon check-out, "Yeah, sorry, the network stinks over at Mountain Vista." In my opinion, that was not excellent customer service. Nearly every other aspect of this place is excellent. It is clean, roomy, beautiful, and so comfortable. Our kids had a ball. We had good nights rest all nights.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Last dash of summer.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic. Staff was very friendly & helpful. We showed up a day early & they were very accommodating in getting us checked in early.
5 out of 5
by Marty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SHEUNG HYUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great staff! We enjoyed our stay! We would return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
by suzanne k

Family va ca with grandchildren

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was a family vacation. We go every year. To Brandon. We had stayed at several other places over the past 5 years, however, last year we stayed at Wyndham mountain estates , we were very pleased with everything . So, we decided to stay again this year. We thought the room was very clean, updated, and staff was very nice and helpful. We will be going back again next year