Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota, USA

Last-minute Plans -worked well!

Posted May 17, 2015
A change in our itinerary had us looking for accommodations in Tabor and we were able to get rooms at The Congress and Wellness. The rooms were quite nice, clean, and the breakfast was really great. Staff was friendly. Good experience.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Pattingham

Great situation but quiet.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
I'm sure this hotel is a lot more lively in high season or during the conference season however with few people staying, both the bar and the restaurant closed (so far as I could see) it was pretty quiet. Fortunately it is in the old town so a short stroll takes you to the beautiful central square. It's a good quality hotel with every facility available (or should be available) in a great situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Favorably Surprised!

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
This was a high quality hotel in a superb location. We were there only one night...passing through on a road trip. The room was very comfortable and quiet...bed was also comfortable. Everything was clean and supurbly maintained. The hotel has a full bar and lounge in the lobby area, and a large and beautiful "cave-like" breakfast room in the basement. Service could not have been better. Parking was open air, but in an enclosed courtyard so felt very safe. There was both a Ferrari and a Maserati in the lot, so that says something. Very easy to get to...right on the edge of Old Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Dvorak Tabor

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels
Our stay at the Dvorak Tabor was particularly pleasent not only by experiencing the delightful Czech people at the festival but also highlighted by the service and facilities at our hotel. I had no problems to speak of. The only "lapses" was the public computer which would not work but the problem was overcome by the receptionist allowing me to use the front desk computer. Also I was hoping to use the swimming pool and after going to have a look was told "Nein" - we had a language misunderstanding perhaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marathon Florida

Exceptional Hotel in Tabor

Posted May 5, 2010
Wonderful Hotel, I will return and recommend it to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bath

Nice place in a Nice Town

Posted Aug 11, 2009
We stayed there for a night, and the hotel was perfectly fine, nice room, quiet place and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shingle Springs

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2009 on Hotels
The Dvorak Hotel exceeded our expectations. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was excellent. The restaurant was first class service and food. The breakfasts were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Modern hotel in Czech countryside

Posted Sep 5, 2008
This is a modern, spacious, efficient hotel in Tabor, which is a good location central to exploring the castles of Cesky Krumlov, Blatna, etc, all about an hour away. Also an hour from Prague, and in a cool old town with hiking, old streets, and some things to do. GREAT restaurant at the level of the best in Prague. High recommendation!
4 out of 5
by Tetsuro from 日本

歴史のあるホテル

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
フロントの対応も良く、快適に過ごせました。 ロケーション的にも旧市街へ簡単にアクセスできます。 但し、22時以降の到着だったため、レストランが使用できなかったのが残念です。
4 out of 5
by Torbjörn from Göteborg

Dvořák i Tábor

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Tabor är vackert och väl värt ett besök.