Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tetsuro from 日本

歴史のあるホテル

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
フロントの対応も良く、快適に過ごせました。 ロケーション的にも旧市街へ簡単にアクセスできます。 但し、22時以降の到着だったため、レストランが使用できなかったのが残念です。
4 out of 5
by Torbjörn from Göteborg

Dvořák i Tábor

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Tabor är vackert och väl värt ett besök.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fraai complex: goed gelegenheid aan fietsroute.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Geen airco: kamer zeer warm en geen mogelijkheid een raam open te zetten. Doordat er vrijwel geen hotelgasten waren, was bar gesloten en een alternatief was er niet. Keuken was goed: restaurant in gewelven kelder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota, USA

Last-minute Plans -worked well!

Posted May 17, 2015
A change in our itinerary had us looking for accommodations in Tabor and we were able to get rooms at The Congress and Wellness. The rooms were quite nice, clean, and the breakfast was really great. Staff was friendly. Good experience.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Pattingham

Great situation but quiet.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
I'm sure this hotel is a lot more lively in high season or during the conference season however with few people staying, both the bar and the restaurant closed (so far as I could see) it was pretty quiet. Fortunately it is in the old town so a short stroll takes you to the beautiful central square. It's a good quality hotel with every facility available (or should be available) in a great situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Décevant!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Sa situation est pourtant idéale , avec un parking dans son enceinte et de grands espaces
Cons: l'accueil, le décor et le confort des chambres sont a revoir. Le personnel devrait être un peu plus engageant.
Location: la ville de Tabor est belle mais en ce dimanche nous n'avons pas vu grand chose et nous devions partir le lendemain.
Nous sous attendions a un niveau quatre étoiles au moins comme affiché, nous sommes tombés sur un hôtel au personnel a peine engageant. Nous sommes arrivés un dimanche, l'entrée est sombre , le bar fermé et une atmosphère presque lugubre. La chambre n'avait ni clim, ni frigo . Après réclamation, on apprend qu'aucune des chambres n'en disposerait selon la réceptionniste. C'est vieux dit elle pour expliquer pourquoi le frigo est fermé à clé et ne marche pas. Sans clim, nous avons passé la nuit avec la fenêtre ouverte parce qu'il faisait chaud et lourd. nous avons mal dormi à cause du bruit de la route en contre bas Le petit déjeuner relativement copieux et assez correct ais le personnel à la ;limité de l'antipathie: ni sourire, ni bonjour.!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Favorably Surprised!

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
This was a high quality hotel in a superb location. We were there only one night...passing through on a road trip. The room was very comfortable and quiet...bed was also comfortable. Everything was clean and supurbly maintained. The hotel has a full bar and lounge in the lobby area, and a large and beautiful "cave-like" breakfast room in the basement. Service could not have been better. Parking was open air, but in an enclosed courtyard so felt very safe. There was both a Ferrari and a Maserati in the lot, so that says something. Very easy to get to...right on the edge of Old Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gran hotel relax

Posted May 30, 2013
Cómodo, buena atención y gran calidad gastronómica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Dvorak Tabor

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels
Our stay at the Dvorak Tabor was particularly pleasent not only by experiencing the delightful Czech people at the festival but also highlighted by the service and facilities at our hotel. I had no problems to speak of. The only "lapses" was the public computer which would not work but the problem was overcome by the receptionist allowing me to use the front desk computer. Also I was hoping to use the swimming pool and after going to have a look was told "Nein" - we had a language misunderstanding perhaps.