Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great value in a lovely area. Really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Flavio from Brasil

Great, Great, Great

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. The room is big and very comfortable. Breakfast is great. The common areas are so beautiful. Parking lot in front of hotel, small but ok. The clerk is very kind. The place around is extremely beautiful - nature, florests, wine and food. All perfect.
4 out of 5
by John from UK

Hotel Douro Tabacua, Portugal.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is a good location in interesting small town. Everywhere was quiet because late in the year. Main problem was breakfast when we and another customer had to wake the staff at 8:15 who then prepared poor breakfast. Would have been better to go to the local cake shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the mountains near the Durro valley

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean rooms with plenty of storage. A good base for exploring the area.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilitates in the rooms. Like a lot of villages the streets are cobbled, so be careful if on motorbikes in the wet.
Location: We used this as a stopping off point whilst touring through Spain and Portugal - there are some great roads and views across the valley
We found this a great base to explore the lovely location. The staff were really friendly, recommending restaurants to use in the evening - there are only a couple of restaurants in the village. Secure parking was available at no additional cost, but we didn't feel this was required in this village. The staff doubled as bar and reception but as it was quiet when we were there this wasn't a problem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsurpassed Vista's from town

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond to be helpful. Te' restaurant, a short walk is truly a very special treat. Near several great wineries and the drive up the mountain is spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F J and W. from British Columbia, Canada

A good place to see if you like grapes

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Location, nice staff, good breakfast, very clean rooms, but too small.
Cons: Smoke smell, small rooms.
Although, overall, we enjoyed the hotel because it was relatively new and the price was right for the three of us, it had a couple of drawbacks -- the smell of tobacco smoke throughout the lobby and dining room was really bad; the room we had was for 3 adults and was just too small. Breakfast was good, with a good and plentiful variety. Overall, I would rate this hotel at a 6 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from San Francisco, CA, USA

Visit Taubuaco.

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: staff
Location: Good location. In the center of the a small town and near a park.
Hotel Douro Inn is a very nice hotel in a small quiet town in the Douro wine region, Taubuaco. It has a nice restaurant and good location. The overall experience is good.
5 out of 5
by Paulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels