Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quezon City, Philippines

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice hotel to stay with while in Tacloban. More of like a condotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Anne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Maupay nga adlaw! Thank you for choosing Zpad Residences as your second home in the East. We truly appreciate your feedback during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Damo nga salamat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Zpad experience

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We arrived and had a quick check in. The rooms in zpad suite were ok. The air conditioner in 1 room of suite did not work in 301, never cooled down. The restrooms are not cleaned with clorox and smell like urine. They have ants all over tables and walls, no pest control. Also sink drains are plugged and barely drain. There is a maintenance issues at this hotel. My wife was here a couple years ago and also mentioned how it has declined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Always a nice and pleasant stay, good staff and accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Anne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Maupay nga adlaw! Thank you for choosing Zpad Residences as your second home in the East. We truly appreciate your feedback during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Damo nga salamat!
4 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with comfortable suites.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Suites are clean and spacious. Fine hotel when you are travelling > 2 persons. A bit difficult to get a tricycle though since hotel not in the middle of the centre.
5 out of 5
by Marites

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Its not me but my mom and my kids ages 12-14, they all enjoyed thier stay and the staff were so helpful. My mom and daugther go out to buy some foods outside and forget about the keycard while my son is sleeping, the guard help them and a roomboy ran to the rot and borrow a keycard to open thier room.,, special shout out to Janet the receptionist who recieve my call straight from turks and Caicos, and very accomodating and helpful to make thier stay more comfortable and to the shuttle driver that picked them up at the airport, i dont know his name but do give my big thanks to him and JANET...
5 out of 5
by Sherilyn

Zpad experience

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The place is artistic, well decorated with paintings. The staff are attentive and friendly. The location is good as well, you can easily walk along Real Street and ride a jeepney going to downtown. Though the wifi is a bit slow. But overall, it was a great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle quality with some flaws.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
They didn't have the queen room we reserved so they upgraded us to a suite which was a nicely spacious main room plus the bedroom. Positives: --Nice pillows, --Nice cold refrigerator --Good 24-hour security, --Good quality (small) selection of inexpensive meals. --Good clean bathroom and good shower; good towels and standard items like shampoo and free toothbrush (although no body washclothes) Negatives: --No microwave, no tea bags (1 cheapo Nestle instant coffee packet per day, no tissues / napkins, no spoons, stir sticks or any other eating utensils. Nice kitchen type sink but not much use for it with no plates or utensils (they want you to order neals?); oddly, the sink faucet handle fell off easily - it seems like this would be quickly repaired. --Plate left on sink counter for an hour attracted an army of ants, and when that was removed the stream of 100s of ants found the wastebasket. --No safe for storing valuables, low quality bed mattress (too soft, causes backache) --The general neighborhood is not a good consumer or tourist area. Better to have a car with you instead of being on foot (Zpad is more of a motel than a hotel.) --Wireless slow but ok; no signal for Globe or Smart (on 1st floor of 3 floor building) -I found the desk staff a little too sure of themsleves compared with the standard excellence of modest Filipino hospitality. Additionally, it seemed weird (by Western standards) that they were chincy with giving a 2nd room card when there are two guests.
5 out of 5
by May Joy

A hotel that treats their customers like family.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
My mom and sister were the ones who stayed in the hotel. They liked it very much because of the cleanliness. The hotel is simple but elegant. I booked it for them because our place was flooded due to heavy rains. I was worried about the safety of my family. A staff named Miriam was very accommodating. She even called me advising me that the reservation is okay and that my mom & sister can now proceed to the hotel with no problems. I think this hotel treats their customers like family. Thank you for ensuring the safety of my mom and sister. We will definitely go back during the holidays!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels