Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Old hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Good beds and pillows
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: The hotel was on a main street, but surprisingly quiet inside.
The hotel was old and offered very little in amenities......breakfast - 1 food item per person and then what they offered was also limited - coffee only what was in the room - thin towels.... good beds and pillows - that's about the old good things other than the receptionist that checked us in..........
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank for your time taken with turning in a review. We are so sorry that the hotel could not meet all your needs. We have taken note on your breakfast experience.We do hope you choose to use us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Thank you for renting a room in my daughter's hour of need!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Hans, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

“Wonderful experience”

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I was extremely impressed with the hotel staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Made our stay very pleasant. And The room was nice, clean, and the beds were wonderful. The cleaning ladies were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know all of our staff members and amenities met your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, rude staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Run down hotel with rude staff. Would not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay with our hotel. We try our best to have good employees and polite staff members. We hope you give us another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, downtown

Very good value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and quite place.
Cons: More pillows
Location: Many resturants and shopping centers are fairly close
I needed a place to stay for the night. I was not looking for anything fancy... just the basic amenities and clean rooms. This place fits the bill perfectly and the prices are very reasonable. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Americas best value inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice place for save your money

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Cheap and clean
After i booked a fight by expedia. This motel is 60 bucks per night. Honestly, it's a good deal in Tacoma area. Most of motels and hotels on Washington around 80bucks. Nice wifi speed, but not always. Also nice location, not to far from town, easy to highway I-5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We are glad the price was right and you enjoyed your stay here at the Americas best value inn. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was a good first experience because this was my first time in Washington
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We are happy we met your expectations and gave you a good first impression. We hope you come again to visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Competitive hotel in south tacoma.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean, we could walk around and get to where we wanted to go, Checking in and out was simple, and the option to park right outside the hotel was great. And staff was very helpful.
Cons: just not enough breakfast in the morning. the pillows aren't good but it's okay.
Location: there are a lot of restruants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Americas best value inn. We take pride in training all of our staff with excellent customer service. We hope you come again soon to stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, United States of America

COMPLAINT

Posted Nov 14, 2016
ROOM WAS SUPPOSED TO BE NON-SMOKING IT SMELLED LIKE AN ASHTRAY (RM 205) switches in bathroom need replaced room was not very clean throughout!! complimentary breakfast was disappointing- shouldn't even be listed...parking spaces almost big enough for a motorbike-not cars with people trying to negotiate suitcases from vehicles to rooms.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
We are sorry the room you got put in smelt like smoke. The room is a non smoking room and we were not made aware that someone had smoked in it. We hope that you do give us another chance to satisfy you as a customer. Please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Booking hotels online is always a gambling because you never know what you're gunna get. but, luckily there staff was friendly, room was good sized for me. The bed was comfortable and clean. We hope to see you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Glad to hear you had a good stay. We work hard to provide excellent customer services to all of our guest. We hope to see you again soon.