Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Amazing fast internet

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms and internet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location very quiet
This is beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of the town.very close to the attraction and restaurants and malls. Very clean rooms ,nice breakfast,good service,very reasonable.internet was very fast and efficient .lots of stuff in breakfast to eat. Hot cakes and gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karen from ferndale

try elsewhere

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
in room coffee did not work and the place smelt of ammonia, train goes buy a lot and is very loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to see that you would not want to stay at our hotel again. Our in room coffee does not have a coffee pot, it is like a Kuerig, part of the coffee pack that is left in the room for our guests to enjoy. Our staff would have been more than happy to explain how it works. In regards to the cleaning products we use products that are by a company called EcoLabs. I'm not sure if these are the cause of the smell you encountered, but nevertheless we will be looking into this. We do hope you give us another chance to serve you future lodging needs and give you a better experience. Thank you. General Manager, V
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by daniel from Las Vegas

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a star rating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanya from Ellensburg

Stuffy and smelly

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The entire hotel was very stuffy. The staff kept spraying a nice smelling spray and later I realized it must have been to cover up the overwhelming smoking smell. The lady in charge of breakfast was terribly unprofessional and did not keep things stocked, was constantly on her phone and not very pleasant. The room was so muggy it was like a sauna and the AC unit takes a while to get the room cooled down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. When our front doors are left open, the smoke from outside may get inside and for this reason, our staff spray our air freshener so as to ensure that our guests enjoy a great smell throughout our hallways. In regards to our breakfast attendant, I apologize about your encounter with her, be assured that we have spoken to her about this so as to have this not happen again. It is thanks to reviews such as yours that we are able to rectify mistakes that are made. In regards to our rooms, our AC units are all equipped with an energy saver so they take 5 minutes to start up. For future instances, all of these issues could have been rectified had they been mentioned to our staff. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina,Saskatchewan,Canada

Tired but adequate

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Cons: Get WIFI to the rooms and update rooms
Pro's Check in staff very friendly, Room clean Con's - Across from railway tracks, Advertised that they have WIFI, WIFI only available in Lobby, does not make it to the rooms, Continental breakfast very sparse,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to be friendly and ensure that our guests feel welcomed. Our Wi-Fi has been under repair via Century Link but it all taken care of now. I do apologize for the inconvenience but we were told that they are working as fast as they can to ensure we had it up and running. I do apologize for this inconvenience however, we had been told that they are working as fast as possible to remedy this. Our complimentary continental breakfast includes and is not limited to bagels, toast, cream cheese, muffins, cereal, yogurt, fruit, biscuits and gravy on the weekends. It is a huge favorite among our guests so I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy it. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANGELA from Knoxville

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two nights last week, the room was small and adequate but no one came in to change towels make the bed or empty the trash. I suggest paying a little more for perhaps a Comfort Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our rooms are standard size and upon further investigation into why there was no service to your room. It looks like the room had a Do Not Disturb sign on it throughout their stay. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay but I do hope you give us another chance to serve your future lodging needs. Thank you. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathy from Hollister, Ca

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived on the scheduled date about 2 hrs before check in time. They told us that although our room was ready, we would be charged a $25 fee for checking in early. We were very upset. No other hotel/motel has ever asked for this fee. The TV was confusing to operate, even after instructions. Our hair dryer didn't work & was replaced by maintenance in a timely manner. We will have to think about staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our check in policy is standard across the board. Early check ins are on a first come first serve basis – guests who have made prior arrangements to check in early are given first priority and I apologize for the inconvenience in regards to our policy. We do hope you give us another chance to serve your future lodging needs. Thank you. General Manager