Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Klasse Hotel, Zimmer war top, überhaupt nichts zu beanstanden. Sehr freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Will definely stay again when visiting Lakewood Wa

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, Was near everything. Was a very quiet location.
Cons: Internet access
Great staff, good breakfast and housekeeping staff very good Our stay was 6 nights and we enjoyed everything especially the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Actual experience

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and it was clean
Cons: Everything about the experience. Would of been nice to have friendly staff.
Pray the hotel guests around you are not showering when you are. You will either get scolded or frozen like an ice cube. They don't tell you not to put your room key near your cell phone or any credit card when you check in but if you do it blanks out your card so you can't get into your room. Also check your billing!! Their ice machine was broken too so buy ice before you settle in. Don't plug your curling iron in and run the microwave at the same time or you will blow a fuse and have no power in your room.. Last but not least if you have an issue with any things don't expect them to care what so ever or adjust your bill. They don't and wont. Their excuse is it is an old hotel deal with it. So deal with it going in that this is what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Some upgrades done, some still needed beds were great. Bathroom needs an update. Good for a quick visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfort, and value...

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Overall the room was clean, comfortable with a great healthy selection for a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The staff during the week were very welcoming and asked about our stay and what they could do for us. They were accommodating and friendly. The weekend staff made us feel we were imposing when we asked to have a map printed for a location. This option was offered to us at check in. We only asked for one map to the Lemay car museum as members of our group that wanted to go to the museum did not have smart phones to use. Any time we walked through the lobby we felt they were hoping we would not bother them. Over all we had a good experience and would recommend the motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

A typical motel for what it was

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Clean. Comfortable. Quiet. Not fancy. Not in a bad area. Not sketchy. When you need a motel, this is a good place to start and I would stay there again. The rooms were cleaned on time (Moreover, cleaned when I wasn't in the room every time) and cleaned the way rooms are supposed to be cleaned every day. Continental breakfast was typical (Entirely satisfactory). But all this means it was good. I didn't feel like a movie star or a rich person, but this motel is your standard place for a middle-class family to stay. My only complaints were that the Refrigerator didn't work in my room (But I'm sure that would've been rectified had I complained, but I didn't complain), the toilet was a little small, and it was slightly difficult to keep the shower water at the right temperature. I also prefer a glass door to a shower curtain, but glass doors in showers are generally found in more high-end hotels. And this hotel was not meant to be high end. Overall, it did what it was supposed to do for the price and that is really all you can ask.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Front Desk pleasant. Breakfast a plus!
A musty, odor was prevalent in the room. The hotel needs to renew carpet and drapes as both are in shabby condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Quiet, comfortable yet plain.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Breakfast needs an upgrade. Most Best Western's have scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage. This one doesn't.
The hotel was what we expected. It was quiet, comfortable yet plain. Nothing special but it was what we wanted, a place to sleep after a busy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Midnight coin loundry operation
Location: Walking
High quality facilities. Quite location. Nice breakfast. Friendly stuffs.