Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Chambers Bay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and friendly
Cons: N/A
Location: See above re golfing at Chambers Bay.
A friendly hotel with good facilities. and convenient for my visit to Chambers Bay (15 mins by car). Not close enough to walk to restaurants. It didn't interfere or detract from my stay, but some renovation work was underway at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Ok location, value priced

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Broken toilet took a full 24 hrs to repair and no comparable room available due to remodel. Hotel will be very nice when complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like any other Best Western

Posted Jun 6, 2017
So disappointed in this hotel. Best Westerns are known for there rooms. This one had old furniture and duct tape holding down the carpet. The continental breakfast was in a room at the other end of the complex, and the selection of foods wasn't up to Best Westerns that we have previously stayed in. Defiantly will not ever stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing for the money!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The beds and pillows were comfortable and that's where it ended. Our room was supposed to be renovated except there was duct tape for the transition from tile to carpet. Water leaked out of the tile in the shower and there were burn marks on the granite. Our mini fridge made so much noise sound like somebody was breaking in all night. Not to mention the walls were paper thin. The breakfast was a joke! What we paid for this I expected more! This was a motel not a Hotel! Very disappointed!! We stayed with a big group of people and they were all just as disappointed. We won't be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean older motel being updated

Posted May 8, 2017
We needed a room for one night close to Tacoma when visiting family. This BW in Lakewood a fine place to stay but you have to actually enter the little burb to get there. A bit off the main street, too, so a little hard to find. Good breakfast offered in AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bishop CA

Expectations Exceeded

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
A very well maintained property. Room was spacious, well laid out. CLEAN. Property was quiet, close to basic amenities (shopping, eats). I had business to the west, in Lakewood and Steilacoom; to the north, in Tacomah; and to the east in Parkland. The BW was centrally located for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good option to traditional hotels

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location: Traffic is manageable in the area,
Economical, clean, well run facility. Rooms are comfortable. Offers a good breakfast. Parking is convenient and free,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

A week in this hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The room is older but nice and clean. Breakfast is really nice and a good variety.
Cons: Customer service! And a better way than slushing through the hotel stepping over slugs, snails and the such to get to breakfast.
Checking in was not a great experience. All I wanted to do was check in, pay our bill and had no problem waiting until later in the day to return and pick up keys. No that was not happening, the front office employee would not let me finish a sentence, and just gave me a room. Oh well it is done. I would ask her a question and seemed like I annoyed her by just being there. I asked about breakfast and was told it was around the other side of the building. I asked her if there was a way to enter without getting wet? Her reply was no and a little rain will not hurt you. We were there for our son's wedding. Everyday had something special we were going to do, and once my hair was done and make applied the last thing I wanted was to ruin it in the rain. We did not realize how much it actually rains in Seattle, that was our bad, so bring or buy a umbrella because at this hotel you will be doing a lot of walking. Lastly make sure no one else is going to shower when you want to. I would be in the shower and could here the people next to us starting a shower. Then my shower would go cold! So coordinate your showers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an older motel that has been updated.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
They have tried hard to update this old motel and it was fine except for the musty smell of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very clean rooms and a friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.