Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite comfortable,

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Great staff very pleasant, nice comfortable bed. Quite would stay again, great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Dec 6, 2016
A little out of way but it's fine since it's quiet at night. Lakewood Towne Center is minutes away. Bed is very comfortable. Room is basic but clean. Would have like to have a real mug for the microwave, but that is minor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Clean and Close in

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Many choices for shopping and eating all within just a few blocks, and easy to drive out for other activities in the area
Older hotel, but nice upgrades and everything was clean and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Recommended

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. Enjoyed our stay. No issues or complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great in a Pinch

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update amenities in the room, change or extend breakfast hours
I needed a place that was clean, comfortable and not very expensive for people coming out of town. The refrigerator in the room was old the bathrooms very small for my liking but my guests enjoyed their stay. The one thing that bothered me was that I specified in the two rooms that I needed that one had a small child, needing ground floor and crib. They put then on the second floor, no crib while my other guests were on the ground floor. They refused to switch it around. It was a very challenging week having to move everything up and down the stairs with a toddler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay and a location near Lakewood Mall.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Fix valve on shower!!!
Location: Next to Lakewood Mall, close to Chambers Bay and Oakwood golf club, McChord AFB, Ft lewis, Madigan AMCbut away from typical "motel row'
Very Pleasant stay, older property but in good condition. good value for price, I would stay here again. Couple of comments, 1. Shower valve almost dangerous, VERY hard to control temp and this was room for disabled. 2. 1/2 space under main door (we blocked it with blanket due to A/C 3. Trim coming off bedside table. Good breakfast and quiet location. I remember this unit from the early 70's so it has been maintained very welo for older unit. I would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, Wa

Hidden little gem

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Overall, I was very pleasantly surprised while staying here... from the personable staff to the cozy bed, I was extremely satisfied. I was traveling for a 2-day conference in Lakewood and found limited choices nearby, but took a chance on this "two star hotel". My room was very spacious, bed was soft and comfortable, tv was updated, all of the amenities worked (refrigerator, microwave), even the shower was awesome! There's nothing like walking into a hotel shower to only get a trickle of water; not this one... a steady stream and a nice working fan so I didn't suffocate from steam. Excellent overall experience!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Last minute need

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Not much. I would chose elsewhere next time.
Cons: Update and lower prices.
Location: Not close to highway. We did nothing in this area.
Not sure where all these great reviews are coming from, but this hotel is only a 2 star hotel. We were in a last minute need for a hotel. After reading all the great reviews, we decided to go with this hotel. If the price would have been better, I would not be so picky. I feel the price we paid was more in the line of a 3.5 - 4 star hotel. The room was in need of an update. The A/C worked some of the time. Just a good thing the nights were cool while we were there. Breakfast was just OK. Not much variety, but it kept us from going to McDonalds. The area was a little noisy. No way to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good central location for various sites.
Cons: Noisy stairway at night.
Location: Two car museums (Lemay), flower garden (Lakewold), various museums in downtown Tacoma, Steilacoom Park, Wapato Park.
Good location with an EXCELLENT staff including not just the desk clerks, but the housekeeping and maintenance staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, WA

Uncomfortable room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Our room had a weird odor. Thankfully I carry Fabreeze in our suite case. The a/c didn't keep the room at a consistent temperature. So at night we were either freezing or burning up. We were also disappointed that there was only a desk chair and one other straight back chair to sit on.