Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Easy access

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Here for holidays. Close to Kent and Tacoma via Hwy 18 and I5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inside of room was good, close to I-5 entrances.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The inside of the hotel was good, your basic Best Western stay. The parking lot seemed to me like it needed more lights or surveillance though. Staff was adequate, not overly friendly but not rude either. It's a good place to stay when I have an overnight business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Great facility and very helpful staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Room service and a very central location and right off of I5...hotel and restaurant staff were both very helpful and friendly
Cons: All good :-)
Have now stayed here twice in the last few weeks and have been impressed both times. The staff was very helpful and recognized me on the second visit and made me feel appreciated which alot of places dont do anymore. Amenities are very nice and are easily a 4-5 star quality at a much lower price. Rooms are comfy and have everything I have needed for my overnight stays. I stay in the area for work often so I am always checking prices and sometimes its above average here but when its on par with everyone else then I would definitely recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The only reason I did't give the hotel 5 stars is that the carpet in my room was dirty, worn & stained. Every thing else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from custer wa

Close to KCAC

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Quick check in. Clean. Remodeled. Decent comp breakfast. Safe. Noisy HVAC and no control over fan in room. But got rest n that's all we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good clean hotel, close to amenties.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: One evening there was a very strong smell of chlorine, presumably from the swimming pool. Proper ventilation should be used so guests don't smell it.
Location: Shopping, dining, golf
I've stayed in this Best Western say 12 times in the past 4 years. I have always enjoyed my stay here, the comfort of the beds and my choice of a good hot or cold breakfast in the morning. This visit they had delicious fresh hand made omelettes made to order. Plenty of free parking. Close to shopping at the Commons Mall and 10 mins to South Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel between airport and Tacoma

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The food was great and room service prompt. Full delicious breakfast available 6-10 am. Friendly staff and shuttle to/from airport. Dogs allowed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing works

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Queen size bed actually a full size , pool filthy hot not working staff lazy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Surprisingly Disappointing

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The public area facilities are beautiful and pristine. The free breakfast was excellent with variety of choices including omelettes made to order, waffle iron for do-it-yourself waffles, and ready made scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy. Yogurt, fruit, toast, cereal and other usual breakfast fare made this a meal everyone could find something good to eat.
Cons: Unfortunately, the room did not match the lobby and breakfast efforts. The carpet had mystery stains - not inviting. The mattress lacked support and felt like it was on a piece of plywood and not a box springs. The pillows were thin so forget about having any neck support while trying to sleep. The bed frame while aesthetically pleasing, was made so that it was impossible to sit up in bed, lean against the headboard or wall, and watch TV.
Location: The hotel is very close to Federal Way Commons: a mid-size mall with several restaurants.