Ratings based on 2,151 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Next to Tacoma Dome

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We went to Tacoma to visit friends and chose this hotel for its location. We were not disappointed! From the moment I walked in to check in the staff was so friendly and helpful! The breakfast was great, and the room was very clean! Overall great hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton

I would look elsewhere

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff was rude. Half the stuff such as TV sauna and jacuzzi tub Didnt work properly. The tub really only fits 1 and when you address the staff of issues you may be having they are very rude and dismiss your problems as if they are non-existent, as well as get an attitude because they actually have to do something other than sit at the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel, only a 3 minute walk from the venue

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Love it! Walking distance from the hotel was perfect, comfy and spacious rooms. Would recommend to any of my friends. Not my first time staying here, have stayed 8 times and plan more. The staff is nice and always get our rooms together, since we always have about 3-4 rooms it's nice being next to each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Excellent staff great room

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location and price
We normally stay at the four star hotel close to this one but could not get a room....the Best Western was great and I saved $100+ each night...we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Good hotel with excellent availability to the Tacoma Dome for high school basketball tournament.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the rate

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the covered parking, Staff, and room accommodations.
Cons: I was satisfied for the price
Location: great access to Tacoma downtown and great central location for the south sound
This BW had everything I needed and more. I enjoyed the omelet bar in the morning . room was comfortable and accommodating. looking for ward to my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach

Nice and convenient

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and front desk folks were happy people.
Cons: Hallway carpet looks like it needs to be replaced.
The hotel is very convenient the freeways and there are a few restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Tacoma dome

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Only one vehicle permit per room. Which is not mentioned on the website. Bar service was horrible. Food was good when we finally got it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Tacoma Dome.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The staff was horrible. The lady on the front desk had such a bad attitude. She was very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

Unexpected

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Everything was good until we came back after night out, and the next morning we found the ceiling was leaking from rain all the staff said was thank you we will keep maintenance know