Ratings based on 2,130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

Unexpected

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Everything was good until we came back after night out, and the next morning we found the ceiling was leaking from rain all the staff said was thank you we will keep maintenance know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,B.C.

Best Western Tacoma

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, Modern
Cons: Nope
Location: Near the Tram line, Near the unique Tacoma market and right next to the Tacoma Dome.
If you have a Pet this is the better place to stay. We brought our dog. There are some areas around the Hotel where doggy business can be done. This hotel is only 3 blocks from the Tram and gets you into DT Tacoma in minutes. The area of town where the hotel is has some great unique stores. The Hotel is well appointed, food for room service is well portioned. Hotel is clean, modern and the staff are great. I will be coming to this hotel for now on when I come to Tacoma for the Tacoma Rainiers games.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
One short overnight stay, I enjoyed the cleanliness and quietness, impressed by the lobby, pleased with the parking garage. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice, clean hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy access to freeways and city.
Cons: It is what it is, a no frills, low cost hotel. If had paid more I would have expected a more professional staff and better look and feel.
Good, clean Best Western. Staff was courteous and attentive. I would recommend this hotel as a good, no frills place to stay in Tacoma.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Ok.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Nice check-in staff. Room not as clean as I like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location to place to visit
Cons: proper china plates and coffee cups
Location: Went to Scaleracing on South Lawrence street, the best slot car centre in the US.
satisfactory, mid tier hotel. Not fancy clean and a good omelette for break fast. Coffee could be better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ASTORIA , OREGON

SOME PROBLEMS

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: THEY PRINTED UP A ROAD MAP TO OUR CONCERT THAT HELPED UP GET TO OUR CONCERT LOCATION.
Cons: ITS A ROUGH AREA AND SECURITY WOULD BE A HELP. I AM SURE TACOMA HAS A FAIR SHARE OF PROBLEMS. BIG CITIES EQUALS BIG PROBLEMS
Location: WE LEFT AT 10 AM THE NEXT DAY AND LEFT THE CITY BEHIND. WE LIKE SMALLER , SAFER PLACES
ROOM 606--THE TOILET IS VERY LOW TO THE GROUND POSSIBLY FOR A SMALL PERSON .IT FELT LIKE I SHOULD HAVE BEEN ON MY KNEES AND LIFTED UP FIVE INCHES TO SIT DOWN .NO RAILINGS IN SHOWER OR RESTROOM . I AM NOT OVERWEIGHT BUT I AM 6 FOOT 3. MY WIFE IS 5 FOOT 6 AND SHE THOUGHT IT WAS AKWARD, AS WELL. WE WENT TO A CONCERT AND WAS TOLD THAT WE HAD TO USE OUR ROOM KET TO OPEN UP THE PARKING STRUCTURE AFTER 11 PM. WHEN WE ARRIVED AT MIDNIGHT, IT WAS WIDE OPEN EXPOSING THE PARKING TO ALL SORTS OF PROBLEMS. WE DID SEE TWO CARS IN A DARKENED AREA NEXT TO THE FENCE THAT LOOKED LIKE A DRUG DEAL GOING ON. THE BREAKFAST ON SATURDAY MORNING HAD NO POTATOES , NO KETCHUP ,THREE ROLLS AND NOT THICK GRAVY BUT PLENTY OF SCRAMBLED EGGS .IT WAS 9 AM AND NOT MANY PEOPLE WERE EATING., BUT THERE WAS PLENTY OF TIP JARS AROUND . THE DOME NEXT DOOR HAD LOTS OF FENCES. IT SEEMED TO NOT BE ATTRACTING TO MANY ACTIVITIES. VERY BLACK AT NIGHT. KIND OF CREEPY. MANY OF THE ROADS IN THE AREA ARE BLOCKED OFF OR UNDER REPAIR AND AT NIGHT CAN BE HARD TO NAVIGATE.WE WILL NOT BE GOING BACK AGAIN. OVERPRICED!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations and hope you give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for a business stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Bed was OK.
Cons: Desk staff could use some cheering up.
Location: Tacoma is Tacoma.Too many things to do there to innumerate.
This hotel is an OK place for a business stay. It is an older hotel that has undergone renovations over the years, some of which were not done all that well. Rooms are small but comfortably equipped with the basic amenities. Breakfast is typical but complete. It is a full meal and not bad. The desk staff was grumpy and not very informative. Unlike some hotels where the staff tries to anticipate the client's needs, these folks seem to be minimally reactive. Parking space is very limited and the underground parking is really too narrow for a standard pick-up. If you're in town for a business meeting, there are conference rooms and business support for fax, wifi, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vary nice hotel fantastic breakfast

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Only thing I didn't like was the heating system , closed ventilation system air was vary dry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Horrible first room shower didn't work. Second room heater didn't work and it was 20 degrees outside had to sleep with cloths on and jackets to stay warm, and the joining room next to us for two nights party played load music, and smoked pot which smoke bellowed through our door, called front desk both nights nothing happened, even after numerous calls, and these were non smoking room.... Horrible