Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but small room.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was nice overall. Clean, easy to find, and has near by dining options. The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. The bed was quite comfortable. Nice coffee maker and toiletries. We swam in the pool which was also small but clean. There is an adjacent outside patio that was peaceful. Breakfast was better then average for a continental menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very comfortable, with nice breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable Luxurious Good breakfast
Cons: A bit pricey Laundry room smelled, they could use a better exhaust fan.
Had a very pleasant stay while visiting friends in the area. Was very happy with the free breakfast which has a nice choice of food. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Corrine M, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you felt comfortable in our hotel and that you found our facilities to be clean. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good deal!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Had ever thin I wanted
Location: Close to shops and highway
Great deal. Clean comfortable. Nice staff. Plesant room. Good breakfast. Evening bar service. Pleasant pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Corrine M, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Just ok for the price

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Old, out dated, small, bed was about 50k miles past its prime. Not bad for a quick stay before flying out from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Corrine M, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Ed, We're sorry to hear that you did not find our beds comfortable. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope that you can give us another chance next time you visit the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Corrine M, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad receptionist !

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist was not welcoming . Very dry and did not even make eye contact .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Corrine M, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with our Guest Service Agent. I will personally be following up to ensure that this does not occur again. Please accept our sincerest apologies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spur of the Moment

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a spur of the moment get away for my husband and I and it was greatQ
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Corrine M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful getaway. We'll see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled awfully perfumy. Like they sprayed some chemicals in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Corrine M, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about the scent in your room being overwhelming! Please let us know if we can do anything in the future when it comes to the appearance and smell of your room as we are always happy to find more suitable accommodations for our guests.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from waldport, Oregon

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, courteous staff, convenient location. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Corrine M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland area

Impressive for a Best Western

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Suite, amenities and breakfast. Staff is very nice and professional. Cleanliness is good.
Cons: Maybe put a few more utensils in the suite like corkscrew. The spa tub/shower isn't for old or immobile people as you have to step high to get in/out
Location: Great location if you have things to do/see in Puyallup or Tacoma. Close to the Puyallup mall and the 512 freeway, and state fair, casino in Tacoma.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. We upgraded to a suite so can't say what the regular rooms are like. But the suite was awesome with a nice kitchenette with granite countertops. The Keurig machine was nice to have and the fridge/microwave worked well. There was a full dining table with a chandelier above it that was dimmable. Over the counter was nice lighting and there was a living room with a couch, coffee and end tables, and a flat screen. French doors could close off the bedroom with its king bed and another flat screen. The bathroom had a spacious marble counter and a spa tub and shower. All were very clean and they even have the TV and DVR remotes in a cloth bag for sanitary reasons. We stayed 2 nights and didn't need housekeeping the 1st morning but the maid was very friendly and willing to tidy up our room and replace towels etc. The breakfast is served in the lobby and is all you'd expect a free hotel breakfast to be and they really made sure everything was stocked, even Sunday morning when lots of people were eating. On Sunday night we went to the bar and the staff there was very nice and made us a great salad and appetizer plate to take back to our room, although you can eat there too. There's an outdoor fireside area that looked really inviting but it was a little too cold that night. There was a glitch with the pool one day and they had to empty and refill it so it was closed, but we didn't mind. Check Expedia for deals on the suites. A++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Corrine M, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for all of our kind words! We love to hear about all of the amenities our guests are enjoying during their stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!