Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Excellent facility

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I would love to recommend this hotel. It was really great. Good price, comfortable, staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I didn't interact with staff too much, but the first person I did was rude. Which was a huge shift in attitude from the second person, who was welcoming and friendly at the front desk. Breakfast was great, my room was clean, and it had plenty of space. My only big complaint was that I never got a receipt, they said it'd be emailed to me but it's been 24 hours and still nothing. Overall, I think I'd stay here again. But maybe be more insistent on a printed copy of my receipt...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel we have stayed in for many years!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Bistro Bar & Grill. Excellent location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We were in the area to visit a grandson attending Pacific Lutheran University. It is by far the nicest hotel close to the campus (less than 10 minute
This is an awesome hotel! It is extremely easy to find (easy off, easy on the highway) and very convenient to all services. More than that, the room was very comfortable! We loved the fact that there was an actual easy chair to relax in rather than having to perch on the bed. The Bistro in the lobby had great light dinner options, very reasonably priced and excellently prepared. The breakfast the next morning was also very nice. The selection was excellent and very tasty! We have put this at the top of our list of hotels to stay in while in the Seattle area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff is very courteous and helpful. Loved the cleanliness and decor. Staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is great. We use the pool, the rooms were quiet.
We visit our kids in Puyallup, WA every year. This hotel has been the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puyallup, wa

nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: not sure
Location: shopping, food, & freeways are close.
enjoyed our stay, nice, comfortable, friendly, quiet, pet friendly. furnishings nice, breakfast was excellent, pet friendly to boot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This motel is definitely going to be a favorite. I will be staying here again. Very nice place. Staff could have been friendlier, but overall very pleased with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Caitlin C - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay. We are all very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. All of our staff strive for a very welcoming and friendly atmosphere and I am sorry to hear we may have slightly missed our mark here, however. We all constantly strive to improve and appreciate your feedback to continue working towards exceptional service all around. We look forward to having you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It was very comfortable, very classy, and very very clean. The staff was very nice to us as well...id recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Caitlin C - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a kind review of our hotel during your most recent stay. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to have you back with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleasant

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was safe & easy to get to. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and there was a fitness center. Nice to have the option to w/o
Cons: The big reason we chose this hotel was the noon check out time stated on the website. Check out time is actually 11 am so I wasn't happy about that.
Location: We were only in this area for a night and partial day, so I can't really give a fair opinion.
My daughter had an early morning state exam and we are from North Seattle. So instead of getting up a 4am in the morning and dealing with Seattle traffic, we decided to get a hotel room near the testing site. The hotel was nice and the room was spacious, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Caitlin C - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Val, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay. It was a pleasure having you all with us and we hope your daughter's exams went well! We hope to have you with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited area

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Close to freeway and shopping . Staff was friendly and helpful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Caitlin C - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are all very happy to hear how convenient our location was for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.