Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from juneau, ak

Nice hotel, convieniently located and friendly sta

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Quick and easy check in, nice hotel, were not judgemental of my dog and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Caitlin C - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Tia, Thank you for a leaving a review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very happy with stay!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Room was beautiful and spacious! Clean clean clean!
Cons: I would have liked the room vacuumed each day.
Location: Good straight drive to Ashford.
We stayed here while climbing Mt. Rainier in Ashford. Back and forth for a few days then overnight on the mountain. Excellent drive...about 1 hour and beautiful. Might be long for some people but coming from Los Angeles we are used to a commute so it was no problem. The hotel was beautiful, clean, gorgeous rooms! Very happy and will stay here again! Great breakfast and very helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Caitlin C - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Tracy & Greg, Thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay with us! It was a pleasure having you all with us and we are so happy to hear how convenient our location and facilities were. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring your to the North Cascades!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Excellent facility

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I would love to recommend this hotel. It was really great. Good price, comfortable, staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Caitlin C - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Carole, Thank you for the review of your most recent stay! It is so warming to hear how much you enjoyed our facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I didn't interact with staff too much, but the first person I did was rude. Which was a huge shift in attitude from the second person, who was welcoming and friendly at the front desk. Breakfast was great, my room was clean, and it had plenty of space. My only big complaint was that I never got a receipt, they said it'd be emailed to me but it's been 24 hours and still nothing. Overall, I think I'd stay here again. But maybe be more insistent on a printed copy of my receipt...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Caitlin C - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, How troubling to hear about your first encounter with out staff! We all work very hard to provide a welcoming and enjoyable stay for our guests. Please be assured that your experience will be looked in to and actions made to correct. For receipt assistance, please contact Expedia directly when booking reservations with this reservation agency. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel we have stayed in for many years!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Bistro Bar & Grill. Excellent location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We were in the area to visit a grandson attending Pacific Lutheran University. It is by far the nicest hotel close to the campus (less than 10 minute
This is an awesome hotel! It is extremely easy to find (easy off, easy on the highway) and very convenient to all services. More than that, the room was very comfortable! We loved the fact that there was an actual easy chair to relax in rather than having to perch on the bed. The Bistro in the lobby had great light dinner options, very reasonably priced and excellently prepared. The breakfast the next morning was also very nice. The selection was excellent and very tasty! We have put this at the top of our list of hotels to stay in while in the Seattle area!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Caitlin C - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for such a thoughtful review. We love to hear how convenient and enjoyable your stay was with us! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our bistro staff is well! We hope to see you again the next time you plan to visit your grandson!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff is very courteous and helpful. Loved the cleanliness and decor. Staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is great. We use the pool, the rooms were quiet.
We visit our kids in Puyallup, WA every year. This hotel has been the best.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was wonderful. I called down to ask if there was any pain meds for a headache in the little store. He actually brought some up to our room so I didn't have to go downstairs! Amazing service that I was not expecting. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by Mitsutaka

Great stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable with DVD player. Tasty break fast and evening cookie. Also Gym was amazing. Many local shop. But business center can't use scanner only printing.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels