Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice! Always stay at Clarion when visiting Federal Way because of room size is perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice and quiet hotel. Included breakfast buffet was very acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hotel close

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was located near Seattle and our friends
Cons: We were very happy with our stay
Location: Lots of shopping centers and restaurants nearby. About 30 minutes from Seattle
We stayed at this hotel while we were in town visiting friends. It was close to Seattle for sightseeing and to the casino's for fun. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and shopping if you need anything. The hotel was clean and the staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 9, 2016
good location in Federal Way, great staff, clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very close to shopping areas and freeway

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Wonderful breakfast offered everyday as part of your hotel package (scrambled eggs, toast, biscuits and gravy, fruit, waffles, pancakes, yogurt, coffee, apple and orange juice. Room is nice, beds comfortable. Outdoor pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Your idea of a three-star hotel evidently is not mine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Reviews are misleading. This is a 1 star hotel. Rooms are dirty and noisy same as pool area. Planes are landing right above the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Hotel room and the beds need to be clean properly

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Never rent this hotel ever very dirty and bed sheets not changed at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice room, good breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good, with a variety of options.
Cons: I prefer hotel rooms where the sink and toilet are separate.
I have not stayed at a Clarion hotel before but will be strongly considering them in the future. The room was comfortable, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast included eggs, bacon and potatoes - more than the usual free breakfast. There was also oatmeal, yogurt and danish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never again

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Leaving alive and in one piece.
Cons: Do not be so intimidated that you are afraid to call the police when thugs are blocking guests from your hotel.
Location: Things to do? Try not to look thugs in the eye, sheepishly enter and exit this place and never return.
I arrived late thanks to Southwest Airlines. I checked in at midnight on Tuesday, August 9th. I was greeted at the door by no less than ten or twelve thuggy-looking twenty-somethings. The air reeked of marijuana. Some of the thugs were just hanging outside the door in the drive-up area, blocking cars from entering and unloading luggage. Other thugs were walking out of the hotel. They were all jeering at each other, the men dragging the girls and kissing them, groping them, they were all cursing and laughing loudly. One of the females stared at me hard and asked, "Are you John?" I told her I was not and went into the lobby door to check in. I asked the man at the counter about the people outside and he just shook his head as if to say, "What can you do?" I had to go back outside to get my bags and the same female said, "OK then, BYE!" They all laughed. I just got my bags and went back inside. The whole situation was scary to say the least. The thuggy kids kept staring at me and I wondered if they were thinking of mugging or assaulting me. I got back inside and the marijuana smell was in the lobby and elevator too. As I unpacked and readied for bed, I heard very loud tire screeching in the parking lot for at least an hour. The constant bass-laden music kept me up, tense and unable to rest the whole time. Finally, they apparently either left or went to bed around 2 AM. In the morning, I checked out and new manager said he knew nothing about the situation.