Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had no complaints.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very nice. Would recommend any time. Beds were great. Breakfast was all a person needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rated higher if transportation reliable

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable friendly.
Cons: Transportation availability
Location: Shopping, restaurants, movies
has no shuttle - transportation totally unreliable not convenient to public transportation. South of Seatac and long way from Seattle city center..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovedale bc canada

Close to the race track.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast beds very comfortable.
Location: Lot of restaurants. With in waking distance
Great place to stay will return next trip.helpful staff. Location is very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Best hotel in the area

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. The location is great
Cons: Turn down the AC in the lobby, it was very cold.
Location: There is so much to do within walking distance or short driving distance. Wild waves, zoos, lots of places to eat and the quick access to the freeway
This is our 2nd stay in this hotel. We actually live just 2 miles away. The 1st time we stayed we were there for 3 weeks while our house was having some emergency repairs done to it due to a broken water line. This time we were having septic tank problems and the Clarion was my first choice to stay. The staff is so friendly and great. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious. I will always recommend the Federal Way Clarion for out of town guests or anyone who needs a room in the Federal Way area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Hotel with park and fly

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service was fast and friendly.
Cons: Thicker walls and seal the door so that noise can be filtered.
We could not check in early at all due to "new furniture being installed" which when we got in the room all the furniture was scratched and obviously not new. The walls and door are very thin and you can hear conversations as people walk by down the hall. The shuttle service was excellent and the hotel and cleaning staff was very friendly. The pool area was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room....class act!
Cons: The price!
Location: There's a shopping Mall right down the street, with places to eat everywhere.
I travel a lot, and when I visit family and friends in Tacoma, Wa., I love staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Loud Room.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Move the hotel away from the airport and fix the plumbing noise. lol
Location: If your a student pilot, you'll love it.
We stayed in room 162. When ever the people in room 262 would flush the toilet or use the shower, the noise coming from the water pipes was very loud. The first time I heard it, I thought water was going to pour in from the ceiling or walls. Our room faced the street with an airport across the street. I believe it is a school for aircraft pilots. Aircraft would be taking off and landing all the time. Maybe I should have had a room up stairs, and not facing the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel! My parents, husband and I had a great time at the Clarion Hotel! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

A Great Place with Thoughtful Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was good. Rooms were clean.
Cons: N/A
Location: Within walking distance to bus depot. Close to shopping centers, restaurants, and large stores.
The staff at Clarion went out of their way to assist us when we encountered difficulties during our trip. We have the highest regard for the hotel staff at the front desk and the cleaning department for the kind, caring, and helpful attitude they displayed during our stay. The breakfast buffet was great. Everyone was professional. Staff held items left in error until our cruise was finished. Loved this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

It was okay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very convenient location with nearby shopping and restaurants. Room is bit small, bathroom needs upgrade to be a three star hotel. Breakfast was deluxe and excellent. Staffs were not friendly at all. No one smile or greet the guests. Quite noisy on the ground floor. There were loud banging on the door and people screaming at 12am.