Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Construction going on

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Would have rated higher on condition of facilities but because of construction going on there's a lot of dust around rooms on first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, great breakfast, and clean rooms!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great with lots of options. The staff was very friendly throughout! The hotel was very clean!
Cons: The rooms and the pool area seemed dark, like there wasn't enough lighting
Location: Plenty of places to eat and shop!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by leila, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests as it helps us to determine in what areas we need to improve. We will definitely address the lighting in the pool area with our maintenance staff. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff & hotel! Kind Regards, L Stevenson Comfort Inn- Auburn, WA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Close to family in the area.
Location: Location was great for all our family get-to-gathers.
I reserved the room for 4 nites for my son and his son. They were very happy with all services & cleanliness staff and all in involved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by leila, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Comfort Inn-Auburn. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feeddback from your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive comments about our staff & hotel. Thank You, L.Stevenson Front Office Manager Comfort Inn-Auburn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Wa.

Very nice hotel with good amenities

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very good experience. Centrally located for sight seeing we wanted to do. Room was very comfortable and large.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Convenient location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Excellent continental breakfast. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Cons: New carpet. Fix address in Google so GPS works.
Location: Close to freeway, restaurants and Emerald Downs.
Pleasant , friendly staff, excellent continental breakfast. The carpet in the room was rippled as if it had been very wet and dried. The beds were comfortable with nice pillows. The kids used the pool and enjoyed it. Convenient location, although when address was put into our GPS it sent us to a residential neighborhood rather than the hotel. Overall, I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Comfort Inn is supposed to be better than this.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: I believe this hotel stays in business because it is relatively close to the airport in an area where that means very, very overpriced or lousy hotels
Cons: Everything.
We asked for a roll away bed and checked to make sure they would have one for us. When we showed up at the hotel, we were told they did not have them, and that "the person who told you that doesn't know what she is doing." Nothing else. The beds are more "full" than "queen" so we had a very cramped night. Everything was done on the cheap, from the furnishings to the breakfast, as if they wanted to provide the absolute minimum to maintain their franchise status. Unfriendly staff, cramped and dated. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
All the necessities, no frills. One of the most comfortable beds I've slept in including the so called "heavenly bed" at the Westin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Ok if you don't pay a lot.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
There was no wifi, the guy at the desk denied that they had an internet problem and he just got off the phone with another guest that could not connect. The pictures of the hotel made it look really nice, surprise the pictures were very deceiving. Very old, bed was ok, cable and tv were pretty bad. Just not worth the money!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally served us fine!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Staff very friendly and quick. We lost power at 8:30 am while eating breakfast and the lady in charge had the answer as to why in less than 2 minutes. Someone hit a power pole. They jumped into action to help anyone who needed it. Room quiet. I never heard any trains thru the night, a frequent complaint I had read about. I would visit again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Great! very comfortable and good location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.