Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Spectacular view! Of Tacoma!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Got a great view room of the city of Tacoma! Staff is acceptional, stride to accommodate my needs! Friendly and engaging individuals who made my stay pleasant and enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Jo-Ann Herradura, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: Better service
Location: Available to children museum. Have enjoyed Marriot hotels in past, this was most disappointing!
We had reservations 1 week in advance, checked in 2pm, 2nd room not available until 5.39pm unacceptable, with young child who wanted to change, go swimming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location steps away from Convention Center

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The convenience of it's location, steps away from the Convention Center.
Cons: Need to have a buffet style breakfast, so people can get in and out quickly in the mornings.
Location: Convention Center, coffee shops, pizzerias, Hello Cupcake, the Glass Museum, Children's Museum
The location of this hotel was great. Steps away from the Convention Center where our event was being held made it the perfect hotel to stay at. And we were excited that there was in house dining options. Unfortunately the dining options left a lot to be desired which is why I gave this hotel just an okay rating. The cafe/bistro in the hotel was awful. Dinner was a $30 frozen pizza. Breakfast was even more ridiculous. Having to wait in a long line just to purchase things like milk, coffee and fruit. And waiting over 30 minutes to get scrambled eggs and toast was ridiculous! The following evening we thought we'd try a better dining option like the Pacific Grill which is part of the same building as the hotel although you have to walk outside to get there. The hotel advertises this restaurant in it's rooms, but I must have missed where it said reservations required so needless to say we ended up eating at a fabulous, casual pizza place a couple blocks from the hotel instead. As it turns out the in house dining options weren't great options after all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Tacoma Central

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff and location.
Great hotel in the middle of everything. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Clean and bright hotel. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located where I wanted to be!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice place, great bistro, nice atmosphere in t -town!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Outstanding Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was more than impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of every member of the staff I encountered, from the valet parking to the front desk, from the restaurant staff to the young man delivering towels who helped me with the elevator. It is obvious that all of these people are very well trained and enjoy what they do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Close to everything

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We liked that we could walk to enjoy many of the sights and museums, but major shopping malls and additional sightseeing was easy to access via car from hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great experience wish I had more of a suite. I was on business
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel with great service. We stayed for a concert at the Tacoma Dome and were able to take the free trolley right there.
4 out of 5
by Jeremiah

Not enough staff in the Bistro

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel itself was excellent, and the Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the lobby however was extremely understaffed for the demand that was placed on it since there was a large event across the street at the Tacoma Convention Center. Extremely slow since there were essentially only 3 people working at any one given time and they just could not keep up with either food or drinks. I understand that there is not always this type of crowd, but in my opinion, it would make sense for the hotel management to have knowledge of large gatherings that would require the possibility to have more people on hand to help with the surge in customers.