Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Convenient Although A Bit Expensive

Posted Mar 15, 2017
No complains except that the price is expensive. I've been staying at Marriott Courtyard quite often at Emeryville in Berkeley when my daughter was still in college. And they are pretty much the same but this is the most expensive stay that I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Centrally located

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This hotel is very close to the Tacoma Dome and right across the street from the convention center. The train that runs next to the entrance gets you to the Tacoma Dome in five minutes and you don't have to worry about finding parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
It was a great place to stay and everyone was wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hot tub jets were not working well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Only negative is the lack of parking

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Wonderful staff. So helpful. Big thanks to Ciara at the front desk. Absolutely incredible person. She made my stay the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast closing at ten
Great hotel great deal and great room and super cheap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, United States of America

Rude Staff!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean. Although, the TV remote did not work.
Cons: You had to pay for parking to stay at their hotel! There was no validation or discount. The staff was very condescending. During check in I bought a few things from the snack shop. After the employee rang me up he said "I supposed you want a bag." When I replied "Please", he grabbed a bag and just threw it on the counter for me and walked away. I stayed there because my daughter was attending a convention across the street. I would rather stay at a hotel with less amenities, and have to drive every day, than deal with staff that acts like I am a burden to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel close to the convention center.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room was very quiet and comfortable. I liked how convenient it was to the convention center and the university campus.
Cons: Given that there is no grocery store or market, I would serve lunch in the restaurant.
Location: The University of Washington at Tacoma is within several blocks, including many restaurants and fun shops.
This hotel was very convenient to the convention center where I was attending a show for 5 days. The room was not completely cleaned when I checked in, food having been left from the previous visitor. The room was very spacious and included a refrigerator, microwave and internet, all of which was appreciated. It was a very quiet hotel and very comfortable. I was glad for the restaurant as there is no grocery store or market within walking distance of the hotel. The restaurant does not serve lunch, however, which didn't bother me but might be difficult for others. All of the hotel staff were very kind and friendly, and made my stay more pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Every person who works in this hotel was extremely helpful. We were from out of town and needed a lot of advice. They all went out of the way to make our stay special. The room had a great view of Mt Ranier and was very comfortable. We will absolutely stay here again if we have a trade show at the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect hotel for a downtown Tacoma wedding.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location, friendly/courteous staff & good proximity to the downtown museums