Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located very near the places we wanted to visit.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of Dale Chihuly's Bridge of Glass.
Valet parking very efficient and the cost was not much more than regular parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ID

Very nice Hotel right in the heart of the action

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean, quiet, the beds were comfortable. The room was overall pleasing.
Location: It is in the perfect position for the Tacoma Art Museum, Museum of Glass, the waterfront, the Tacoma Convention Center, and so much more.
The Courtyard by Marriott in Tacoma is the perfect place to stay. It is right in the middle of everywhere you want to go. The rooms are exceptional, the Bistro was perfect for food, not quite a restaurant, but there are many near by if you want something more. Every staff member I spoke with was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma

Loved the place

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The cafe
Cons: Elevators
Only mishap was the broken elevator. Loved the place ,location and cafe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel. Great rooms!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms! The staff!
Cons: The mattresses could be better. And there's only one small bistro - no room service, no restaurant.
Location: It's downtown Tacoma so lots of restaurants within walking distance.
We had a GIANT room with 2 queen beds and a pull out. It was a corner room directly across from the convention center. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine place

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: pool tiny
unexceptional,b ut clean, comfortable, nice staff. nothing more to add
5 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice restaurants walking distance

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Came for a conference in hotel. Valet car is best option, parking limited. Nice area for walking to restaurants and art museum.
4 out of 5
by Trista

Alright

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, this Marriott was fine. We were disappointed that the beds were extremely uncomfortable which has not been the case at Marriott hotels in the past. Also, the pool was way too cold. It should be a little heated, especially in the cooler months. We weren't able to enjoy it as we had hoped to. The staff was great and the valet service was awesome. The room was clean. There is a Children's Museum directly across the street which is a nice option if you have kids.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Dayton, Ohio

Great Place to Stay - bit overpriced

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room only has a mirror in the bathroom and inside one of the dresser doors - it could use more mirrors and lights.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Alger,WA

Tacoma conference center must stay here

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Valet was great the option to text to let them know when you need it brought up. The room was very well laid out we had two queen beds and a sofa bed. The in room mini fridge and microwave was an added bonus. We will be back to this hotel anytime we are going to the Tacoma conference center.