Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Experience at Crossland Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Except for Trinity, who had an attitude over the phone, the hotel staff were friendly.
Cons: Update the rooms. Get coffee makers for the rooms.
Location: The hotel I stayed in was located in Puyallup, WA
There were cob webs in the bathroom and when I informed hotel staff that my toilet was backed up and asked that the cleaning team unclog it, it was not done, therefore my use of a necessity was extremely limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth paying

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Looking for convenient stay and cheaper stay it's the best one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oroville, CA

OK place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Elevator, quiet, large parking lot.
Cons: Public trash cans; accessible plug ins for devices.
Location: Have to drive about 2 miles for decent restaurants. Charming down-town setting is expensive but interesting to explore.
Out of the way location, no easy access to I-5 or other freeways. Great place for long term customers; large parking area, many rooms, elevator to 2nd and 3rd floors; fridge, microwave and stove all work. Low pressure shower that doesn't wet/rinse long hair well. I liked my room, the bed was hard as sleep on a rock, but it was spacious and clean (despite wear stains on carpet). I did not like that there were no public trash cans and trash bags were smelling up the stair corridors. Internet access was decent and good TV reception with lots of popular channels. The area is quiet, the staff friendly and helpful and security conscious. It was a pretty location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

My room had fleas, Dirty sheets, etc.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Everything
The room was infested with fleas. The sheets were dirty. Room had nothing done to it the next day, bed unmade, wet towels still in the shower. For a place with a stove, ref., and sink, all that was in the kitchen was a dish towel. No pots and pans, dishes or utensils. Nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting dirty!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: CLEAN YOUR FACILITIES! Handsoap, towels, anything would be an improvement. Even an airfreshner
I had stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and it was kept well and was pleasant. When we returned this past trip, the room was filthy, water leaking on the floor by the sink, A/C didn't work and there was such a horrible smell we asked to be moved. Unfortunately there were no rooms available (I believe because of special online pricing considering the place wasn't even half full) so we were stuck. There wasn't any handsoap, or any soaps and we had to ask for towels. We actually checked for bed bugs, it was that bad... The staff was very nice though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It had a cute kitchen.
Cons: The bed could be softer-dishes in the kitchen-more pillows on the bed-updated TV-more towels in the bathroom.
Location: the location was fine.
The bed was very uncomfortable, not enough pillows. TV was small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, but...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Have stayed here 2 times before, thankfully they put better beds in, but, they should patrol the lot as there is a lot of questionable activity that goes on in it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Worth the money you're paying one of the cheapest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Quiet

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: T.V.
Good location, quiet. TV old. Room stunk like weed but other than that... stay was pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities,Wa.

Reasonable price...going to concert in Auburn

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Price,comfort
Cons: we opened the door to get to the stairs,a huge pile of trash in the corner...not bagged or in a can...just a huge pile....pretty disgusting.
Location: Location seemed nice,did not really look for things to do.....we were headed to the concert at White River Amphitheater
Over all just a place to crash before 4 hour drive home.was surprised how clean the room was...nice.