Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from or

Across the street from a casino.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly staff and not dirty. BUT..... Rooms and lobby were super stuffy. Much of the clientele seemed somewhat sketchy. And the free breakfast was pretty much a joke. I guess to be expected being across the from street from Casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Fine for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I was attending a seminar so I was gone most of the day. I just needed to sleep there and for that, it was fine.
Cons: Better towels. Talk about threadbare
The room is certainly fine for an overnight stay. It is located on a main thoroughfare so a bit noisy, but then again, it had easy access to the freeway and lots of shops nearby. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

One step up from being a seedy motel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Seriously, not much
Cons: Overall maintenance and cleanliness. Since the breakfast area is so small, they need to have extended breakfast hours and not end it at 9:00am.
Location: Wild Waves and Casinos
I trusted the Days Inn brand when I booked this for me and my two kids but I won't make that mistake again. This hotel was a bit scary. There was no door sweep on our door and we could see straight out to the sidewalk. The curtains would not close completely, but luckily, I had a clip to clip them closed. Only 2 of 4 light bulbs were working. The inside of the bathroom door looked like an animal tried to claw or eat it's way out. The caulking in the tub was coming off and was black with mildew. We were in a non-smoking room that smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The breakfast area is super small and there was not enough room for guests to sit and eat and with one waffle maker, we had to wait about 20 minutes for one family to finish making waffles. The front desk clerks were polite but did not look happy to be working. The morning clerk did work hard to cover the front desk and maintain the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by Loretta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Junction City Oregon

complaint

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: safety
we reserved NON-SMOKING room, however we were first booked into a room that smelled like an ashtray and the smoke-detector was removed(wiring dangling out of fixture)-we complained and were given another room. Guess what! The battery was removed in 2nd room from smoke detector!!! I told three different desk managers-finally on third day battery was reinstalled. I work as an electrical inspector and life safety is a concern...I am not pleased to take a mini -vacation and find I needed to complain about something I normally shouldn't have to worry about...what about other tenants or other rooms-I was in only two rooms and both had safety problems that were not addressed before being occupied--- From now on I will be leary of staying at this hotel/motel chain...
2 out of 5
by Todd from Woodland, WA

Probably not again.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Needs some major renovations. The place seemed ran down and not very comfortable beds. The rooms didn't feel clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

I'll pass by this place on my next visit.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The pictures of the breakfast area is totally false. The hotel is in need of a major renovation. The bed sheets were stained, the room hadn't been professionally cleaned throughout in years, and we found that our room didn't even have a "privacy" sign to hang on the door. The staff try to smile their way through the noticeable flaws of their work environment, but can not supply artificial sweetener during without going to a back room to rip one out of the coffee packs that they supply for the rooms. They really try to do their best for a dilapidated hotel. Next time I need to travel to Tacoma... I'll pass on this place without hesitation!
4 out of 5
by Lindsay from Washougal

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night. But the staff was friendly, the location was perfect , right off the freeway. I wished it had a pool though.
2 out of 5
by Kristine M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Victor from Sacramento

Overpriced Days Inn Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was way over priced and smelled of smoke. $136.00 for a Days Inn room, that was not right.