Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Fun Hotel with Great Food!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Tatoosh restaurant, friendliness of staff and room amenities.
Location: Relatively close to Everything - Mt. Rainier, Downtown, Space Needle, Football and Baseball fields. Only 2 1/2 hour drive to Canadian border.
Our stay was great! Very nice amenities! Tatoosh restaurant on the 3rd floor has a Fabulous Chef! Ate there several times and even had family (locals) come and join us for breakfast. Everyone was pleased with their selections. Eggs Benedict in particular, was my favorite! The staff was friendly and efficient. Added fun with the gambling, it was a wonderful stay and we Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No card tables

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and room was clean
Cons: Get card tables
The staff was nice and room was clean but I came to play cards and had to ride bus to sister casino for card tables.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The coffee was good. Right off the freeway. Room was large
Cons: Service was comparable to McDonalds. Fast and with a smile if you didn't ask any questions! Questions like, are you showing the UFC fight here? Where can I cash in my voucher... then you got a lot of blank stairs!! Commercials made the place seem nice! It was absolutely not a nice place, in fact it felt a little rough for my taste... the crowed was less than friendly and I was grabbed at a few times... won't be back! PS.... if you love 70's style rooms this is your place! And if you love to hear everything your neighbors and people in the hall are whispering about!!!
Location: I asked the front desk this question and the answer was... I'm not sure....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

For a weekend getaway...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It had comfortable beds, WiFi and nice TVs so you had things to do besides gamble.
Cons: Rooms are old looking. Our view was of the air conditioning system outside and it was a little noisy. We had rented a suite too.
Location: The location has restaurants nearby and grocieries. Of course both them and their main casino have gambling. Movie theaters are about 8 miles away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Smokers paradise

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Fast food places, truckers, traffic and lot lizards is all I really saw.
If you're into penny slots and excessive smoke filling your lungs and burning your eyes day & night, then this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuck! Don't stay here

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Front desk lady was to busy with another front staff member and their situation. Our room smelled so bad...I think I can tolerate a lot but when I went to the front desk to let them know they said...oh ok. Food on the floor in the elevator. Cleaning people everywhere in in the same elevator, think they cleaned it up? Nope got back on the same elevator about 30 min later it was still there. Valet was really really slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

NONE SMOKING ROOM SMELLED LIKE SMOKE

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: the smell of smoke in the room
STAY WASN'T BAD I BELIEVE THE SMOKE FROM THE CASINO BLEED THROUGH THE FLOORS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Wa

Clean, comfortable casino.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice room, comfortable bed, excellent shower pressure, wonderful staff, and all around a great stay. The Tatoosh grill is very delicious as well as surprisingly inexpensive. Our new favorite vacation in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I had asked for a non smoking room and it was, except for the part that the hotel room was filled with smoke. I smelled it all night while sleeping. I will not stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Wa.

I enjoy coming here

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It has everything in one place
Location: If you feel the need to leave there are lots of places to go an d enjoy yourself.
I come here 3-4 times a year because I can do everything and never have to leave and the service has been great.