Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

Nice hotel close to lots of restaurants and shops!

Posted May 23, 2016
Perfect stay. The AC in the room didn't work very well so by morning it was warm in the room. Otherwise a fantastic place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue you experienced with your AC unit. I will be sure to have our maintenance engineer inspect your room to ensure that everything is functioning properly. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a great stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

quiet, convenient

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: see above - it was just great for the price I paid.
Location: see above; very close to freeway, food and shopping
This hotel is an old facility so the carpets are old, the furniture is old; it's just old. But it was clean, it had a great little kitchenette. It was very quiet and conveniently located very close to freeway, grocery store across the street, and restaurants all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel filled with cigarette smoke and dirty

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: Everything
Location: Only thing that have going for them perhaps is location
We were so discourage by our stay at this hotel. It was dirty, staff were unprofessional and the entire hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. Our kitchen had no utensils, towels or anything for that matter. And the burner on stove did not work. The tub was filthy and there were stains on carpet and bathroom flooring. Never will I choose another Extended Stay America because of our experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place has Kitchen staff was so kind.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Nice little kitchen with big refrigerator, staff was so nice, professional... Compare with price... way better than other motel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

They are a joke

Posted Oct 11, 2015
They need to clean their rugs and keep bump out the hotel the hallways smell like pee and it's in federal way where it's a high crime area fund a better spot to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. They are by far the best part of the hotel.
Cons: Well it could be updated and the internet could be faster, but if it was the price would be higher.
Location: Kind of a rough area with construction next door, but there is a grocery store across the road.
Kind of a rough area with construction next door. Facilities were dated and a bit worn, but I didn't expect much for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor, Wa

Flea Bag Quality Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The convenience of the location to the shopping areas.
Cons: It has a lot to improve on.
Location: This was the only positive about staying at this hotel.
This is by far the worst hotel me and my family have EVER stayed at. First of all, the rooms were advertised as Suites when in fact they are tiny studio rooms. The next thing that was surprising to us was when the front desk personnel told us that there was no room service unless the stay was at least 8 days long. Speaking of the front desk personnel one of them had a very abrasive attitude and wore attire that was clearly not suitable for working at the front desk of a hotel. As soon as we opened the door to our room we were greeted with an overwhelming musky odor. Then we noticed crumbs on the floor, the sheets looked dirty and the beds were not made up properly. We called the front desk and tried to get the room changed but were informed we couldn't. At our request housekeeping was sent to vacuum the floor but they did a lousy job because we still found more crumbs on the floor after she left. We had to go to a local Safeway to buy Fabreeze to neutralize the odor in order to tolerate the room. We desperately wanted to cancel and find another hotel but couldn't because of the no refund policy. By the way, when you book this hotel they charge your credit card right away. They do not wait until you check into the hotel. I guess I now understand why they do that because once they've got your money, your screwed. I have stayed at hotels in 3rd world countries that were heads and shoulders better than this one. This hotel put a damper on my family's vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to places

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Short stay but good overall, but close to all shopping which was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else !

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Upon arrival we were told there was no room service because we were only staying for 3-days but we could go get towels at the front desk if needed the first night the shower caddy fell off the wall under the weight of the tiny shampoo and Soap we informed the staff and told it would not be fixed until our departure time will not return to this dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Even I requested to change the room type to non-smoking just after booking the smoking room by mistake, I couldn't hear any response from the hotel and the staff at the counter even didn't try to handle my request. The smoking room and whole of the third floor was filled with very stinking smell. I don't think the breakfast was actual breakfast. No table to eat the food. Just some muffins, apple and coffee. Even the muffin runs out so fast and wasn't refilled before request. I never saw the staff smiling to the guest.