Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, United States of America

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room I was in was very comfortable and I love that I could cook in my room...love it!!!!
Cons: Daily cleaning. I shouldn't have to bring down towels everyday.
Location: It's plenty of shopping there...The location is absolutely great...Everything is within walking distant...Love it
The 0only thing about this hotel I think should have been an option was getting your room cleaned daily...I would definitely stay again..The overall stay was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice selection.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Good price and close to where I needed to be.
The staff was very helpful and my room was good. It was close to where my business was being conducted. I did find it interesting that I saw a person (for a couple of nights if I recall correctly) sitting inside his car just outside the lobby. I don't know anything more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to read you mention how helpful our staff was and that our affordable rates was much to your liking. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burlington WA

I was suppose to stay at the federalway Hotel..

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Federalway was full even though my selection was set there from the beginning only to find out when I'm there that I had to go to the Renton hotel..I had a concert in Tacoma I had to drive to from Renton and not from federalway...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very convenient access to many retail establishments in Federal Way without street noise being situated away from main streets. Come with kitchen with stove, micro wave, and fridge. Would have been much better if some pots/pans and basic items for cooking were also provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is pleasing to read how you valued our convenient location near many establishments, but without the the loud noise. Also, wee have cookware for the fully equipped kitchen in your room at the front desk. Please accept my apology that this wasn't communicated to you during check in. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Home away from home

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette, private bathroom
Cons: It's looking a little worn, parking is an issue
Location: It's in a horribly busy area but everything you need is very close
So nice to have the kitchenette when staying for a week or more. Love that the bathroom is private & not part of the living room. Sometimes you just need more privacy when accessing the sink. Staff was delightful & very helpful. Although this hotel is showing it's age it's kept clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel is old and has no pool. The breakfast they had was the grab and go type which was not worth the price that we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm disappointed to read that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking and that you found the lack of a pool unsatisfactory. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Never stayed at an ESA hotel but upon check in Lexi on the front counter did a great job,got me checked in very quickly. The property is dated and needs some updating however I will be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It is pleasing to read how our staff accommodated you properly during check in. I will be sure to inform Lexi on what a great job she is doing. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Barrington, IL

Excellent Extended Stay experience

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Pleasant neighboring guests and staff.
Cons: The shower is WAY too stingy with the water!!!!
Location: Great view of Mt. Rainier as you exit the parking lot, when you can see it. Museum of Flight is great!
An Extended Stay Hotel is different from typical hotels. You need to get your fresh towels from the desk as you need them, and they clean the room less frequently. Knowing and understanding this difference is critical to having a satisfying stay. Otherwise, there will be a disconnect between your expectations and experience. With that in mind, the Extended Stay has some very real benefits over typical hotels. Since most guests are there for a longer time, the place is very quiet. The Federal Way E.S. is pet friendly, which I consider a plus even though I did not have pets with me. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I have a bad back which requires me to sleep somewhat upright, and the room had a recliner which was comfortable for me to sleep on. My wife slept on the bed and reported it to be very comfortable as well. The biggest downside was the shower which was limited to almost a trickle! The prepackaged muffins that constituted "Breakfast on the Go" will disappoint those hoping for a good breakfast to be included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm am thrilled to read that you found our accommodations and pleasant staff matching your expectations. Based on your review, I will contact the maintenance engineer to fix the shower issues. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from marysville, wa

good hotel to stay at

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: the facilities in the room
Cons: staff care to the customer
I accidentally booked a smoking room with a pregnant wife and the front desk lady wouldn't budge to switch us out to non smoking. Once she found out about the baby her attitude changed and we were given a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm disappointed in the issue you faced at the beginning of check in, but I am glad it was sorted accordingly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms smelt gross smelly musty dirty!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Parking
Cons: Clean rooms replace horrible beds, air fresheners.
Not recommend rooms smelt like dirty locker room, beds were horrid, and the smell forced me to leave rage Windows open all day & night....gross