Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseburg, oregon

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: receiving what I asked for, wheelchair access in the bathroom.
Location: had a nice dinner out with friends.
I did not get a wheelchair accessible bathroom. no grab bars in the bathtub or near the toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

get what you pay for

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: close to Tacoma Mall
Cons: carpets
Location: close to restaurants, shopping, and the I5..
aside from the strong smell of cig smoke in the lobby the reset is just basic. water pressure was stronger at the kitchen and bathroome sink than the shower. lot's of construction trucks/companies using the hotel for their stay. which is better than shady characters. i would take my child there for an overnight even if she's 12. for my husband and myself an overnight stay for a concert 2 minutes away it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are carefully inspecting rooms to ensure they are up to our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

OK stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
No ice available. One cup in room. No clean towels daily surprised us. Convenient location. Good restaurant across street. Price high for quality. OK stay. Here for golf tourney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that our amenities were not what you expected. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean room and a convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple ridge

Super Staff

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Nice clean room with a kitchen excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and our clean rooms. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and very clean

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The stay was great as always we live the staff and rooms. This is our go to place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from San Diego CA

Well-run and clean

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The neighborhood is not the best, but if you're driving in and out, it's not a problem. Wish they had a pool and/or jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our location was not convenient for your needs. Still, we are so glad to know that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room and great customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

No Frills

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and it was convenient having a refrigerator and freezer.
Cons: Provided toiletries are low quality and should provide both shampoo and conditioner as well as lotion. The water pressure is terrible.
Location: Very near to I-5, so you can hear the freeway noise but convenient for travelling.
Very few amenities and the parking is very inconvenient. The only parking near the entrance is handicap spaces and there isn't a temporary space for carrying in luggage and carts are not offered. The morning breakfast offered is minimal and for the nightly price I would recommend staying at a lesser advertised star rating in the Tacoma area. Having stayed at other hotels nearby, they are just as nice or better for less money. The check-out time is 11:30 which is even earlier then the usual 12-1 check-out which is really annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We apologize that we were unable to offer you a later check out and that our amenities were not what you were expecting. In response to your feedback, I have asked our staff to provide better communication with our guests regarding the departure time. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice centrally located Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
We stayed at this hotel while attending a concert at the Tacoma Dome. It was very centrally located with lots of restraunts and shops close by. Our room was on the ground floor and it was extremely spacious with lots of room and a nice little kitchen. The only negative was that it ended up being very noisy, must have been next to machinery or furnaces etc.. you could hear all night long. Only other negative was they had no ice machines in the hotel. There were ice trays In the freezer of the fridge but they do not fill them up, so they were empty. Not a huge thing, but would have been nice to have ice. Overall nice hotel and rooms, with friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

hotel and location was great

Posted May 14, 2015
from the time i got there to the time i left everything went smooyhly check in one took a few mins. out of my whole trip and all the hotels i stayed in this was the best
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such amazing things about our hotel and staff. I am so pleased to read you had a great experience. I have shared your comments with our staff and together, we would like to thank you again for posting such a glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tacoma stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service was great. The hotel had a almost hidden entrance which was poorly marked. There was no check in area. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We were across the street from a mall so not much to look at. I would highly recommend this hotel in a better location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the entrance to our hotel was difficult to locate. Still, we are happy to know that our staff provided you with excellent service during your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We hope you will visit us again in the future.