Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Good price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great location near the mall. Nit the iciest hotel but decent for the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No Sleep!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel itself was fine. Room was clean and hotel staff was nice. But the people staying above me made it un-enjoyable. They were so loud, jumping up and down and it honestly sounded like there was a heard of elephants above me. I called the front desk multiple times to complain and it still continued. The hotel should have done more to try to keep these people quiet while others were trying to sleep. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I’m sorry to hear that you had multiple issues with noise during your stay. I have brought this up to the staff and we will work on handling the noise issue better. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, noise next to freeway.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Up date the whole hotel, provide house keeping services at not extra charge. Provided clean towels every day and in all services expected in a hotel.
Location: There is a shopping mall across the street. It is located in a central place, that makes it easy to commute to different places.
Old, needs to be upgrade, they don't provide house keeping service, only if you pay extra and you have to change the garbage bags and take them to the "garbage room" .The room look a little different than the pictures. The area where is located it's not very good. They provide "continental breakfast" which is granola bars, instant oatmeal, tea and coffee. No milk or juice. The staff was friendly. I will not recommen it to my friends y I'm not planning to back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure to explain how our extended stay brand works prior to checking in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Much nicer than I expected

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, clean and quite.
Cons: Driveway not well marked.
Location: Right across the street from the mall.
I'd never before stayed at an Extended Stay hotel, but had the impression from what I've read about them that they tend to be a little run down. Not this one, very well maintained and clean. I found it to be a good value and will stay there again when we visit our daughter at the local university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased you found our facilities clean and convenient for your stay. It is also great to see you mentioned we are a good value. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great place

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: It's an older hotel but very well kept up!
Location: Nearby Mall and tons of other things to do that are nearby with tons of places to eat and freeway just seconds away but you don't hear the noise.
We always stay here when we visit Tacoma, WA....This trip was an upgraded room since our room wasn't ready, so instead of them telling us to come back when the room was ready, they upgraded us. Nice surprise. Staff was always friendly and provided everything we needed. We would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is pleasing to see you were well accommodated by our staff and provided with excellent customer service while having a quiet, comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We were greeted by friendly staff. Our stay overall was good. My only complaint is the rooms do not have coffee, however it is brewed daily in the lobby with a grab and go breakfast. Which consisted of muffins, fruit, oatmeal, and granola bars. The location was convenient to an event we attended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair for the price. Few minor negatives.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Decent for the price. Negatives were: no cup in the bathroom or anywhere. One waste basket...in bathroom only. Clock in room was waaaay off on setting. Plus was the friendly staff and location near mall, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found our location suitable and that our staff was accommodating during your stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Tacoma vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: I don't know if the aging building would take another remodel!
Location: Located next to mall, hard to get to any where else.
4-night stay. Rooms were never intended for extended stay and kitchen units were shoe-horned in during a recent refurbishing. As a result rooms were very cramped for an extended stay hotel. Stay away from odd-numbered rooms between 01 and 17. They face the interstate and a major traffic boulevard and are very noisy at night. Add in the recycling refrigerator, the roar of the AC unit, and the constantly running toilet you can barely hear any of the crummy handful of channels available on the TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I'm disappointed that your stay was not the best. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was good

Posted Jul 21, 2016
a little crowded with four adults in a double but we were close famly and made out okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Extended stay, however cooking may be interesting

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the desk space was adequate for what I needed.
Cons: The "Grab 'N Go" breakfast. I would have thought more if you would have at least taken the muffins out of the package.
Location: Convenient location to Chambers Bay Golf Course and park as well as the greater Tacoma area.
I was surprised to find all of the cabinets empty when I arrived. There was a 2 burner electric stovetop, a small microwave, and a refrigerator with the doors on the wrong side (opened to the wall so it was tough to get into). I found a note that said if I needed anything to stock the kitchen (dishes, pans, toaster, coffee maker, collander, etc) I could place an order and they would fill it for me. It wasn't convenient, but did get to cook my own dinner. Competitors of their's have fully stocked rooms including condiments. I was surprised that this hotel didn't trust their guests enough to stock the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. My apologies that the dishes weren't in your room upon arrival. Our policy is to make sure that the dishes are washed and sanitized after each guest visit. Thank you for bringing it to our attention this policy needs to be looked at, and this will be brought up in discussion for future visits. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future.