Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

Great stay in Puyallup.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: On a personal note, we found the bed to be too soft, causing us to get up earlier than we would have wanted.
Location: Was near a mall with several eating establishments. Was a nice alternative to staying in Tacoma where I attended an event.
Great professional staff. Loved the interior design and colors. Everything looked new and fresh. Breakfast was good in a relaxing environment. The room design was typical of most newer hotels and was very clean. Overall we were very impressed with our stay at this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay for the Fair

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Great overall experience. Thank you!
Cons: Enforce the pool rules. Maybe periodically check the pool area to ensure it is safe for all guests.
Location: We were in town for the Fair. Great location to be able to walk to Fairgrounds.
Super friendly staff and wonderful room. My only issue was lots of pre teen kids in pool without adult supervision. I was unhappy to see kids diving and horse playing with no parents in the area. I was staying with my 7 year old grandson and it was far too rowdy for him and I to swim. I did mention it to the staff at check out. Otherwise it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, Washington

Loud and noisy

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: The sound barrier is not good enough and it affects sleep and quality of comfort.
Location: Restaurants
The hotel staff was nice and the room was sufficiently clean. The bed comfort was okay but the biggest complaint was that we could hear every single foot step of the people on the floor above us and they had children running back and forth for hours until they went to bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Fairfield Inn & Suites of Puyallup, WA, Hotel Management
Hello Chrissy. Thank you for the feedback you provided in regards to your recent stay. We were disheartened to hear that that guests above you were noisy. I can imagine how frustrating that was and would like to offer up our humble apologies for the inconvenience. We hope you'll give us another chance when you're in the area as it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Comfortable hotel by the WA State Fair Grounds

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location was close to our event.
Cons: The check in took a long time and no rooms were ready, even though we were over an hour past the check-in time.
Location: The hotel is located within easy walking distance to the Washington State Fair.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the gentleman at the front desk was pleasant. We arrived late afternoon - 4:30pm. We had two rooms - neither room was ready so we had to change our clothes in the lobby bathroom and store our luggage in the office. When we returned at 11pm, we retrieved our luggage and went to our rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Brooke Bourn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that the Fairfield Inn & Suites was comfortable and convenient for you! We understand how disappointing it is when your room isnt quite ready and we apologize for the wait. I hope we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit to Puyallup! Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice and clean, good service, I don't usually do reviews but this is its 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Brooke Bourn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites! Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I had all my kids staying with me for the weekend and rented the king suite because I thought it would be bigger then a room with 2 queens and it was pretty small to add a roll away bed and a pack and play into it. But the room was great otherwise. I also wish the breakfast went until 10 because after we were busy doing stuff with friends everyday my kids wanted to sleep in and I would take them downstairs to get breakfast 20 mins before it closed and alot of the breakfast choices were gone. So maybe just restock everything more often and have it go till 10. It was great food! We loved the hotel. These are just things I wanted to share.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Brooke Bourn, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites and for taking the time to share your feedback. Im so glad to hear that your family enjoyed the suites and the breakfast buffet! We are always happy to keep the buffet open a little later or make "to-go" breakfast bags to accommodate our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Special needs

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff after the initial gal we were in contact with were amazing! Right down to the maintenance crew.
Cons: We spoke to a supervisor about the one gal, she knew the comapny rules but lacked in customer service. Maybe a couple more handicap parking spaces.
Location: Close to restaurants & shopping.
Our daughter was in a serious accident in March and we required she sleep in a seperate bed. Prior to making reservation at this hotel on your site, we called ahead to request a rollaway bed. They assured us it would not be aproblem, just to be sure to note request on reservation. When we arrived we were told that it was against fire code to allow rollaway beds in their standard rooms. THe gal at front desk didn't want to hear the REAL LIFE, personal end of our needs, she continually repeated over & over the rules. I finally asked her "what can we do to solve this issue?" She then softened a bit and suggested we speak to supervisor on duty the next morning. I asked if our son could get additional blankets to make a make shift bed on the floor, they we accomodating. The following morning was a breath of fresh air. They were not only able to get us into a handicap accessible room but also able to put a rollaway in our room. We had only reserved three nights at this hotel and we going to stay somewhere else across the city for the other two. But after the exceptional customer service given the rest of our stay, we stayed on an additional two nights. We give them high ratings and would highly recommend them to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very clean, nice hotel. Not sure I have ever stayed at a hotel where every staff member was so nice and polite. I left an expensive piece of jewelry behind, they found it and held if for me. Clean, polite and honest...what more do you need?
5 out of 5
by Todd from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Fairfield gets a B+ for this one

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but a few issues. Parking is VERY limited. A bit spartan on breakfast items for hotels in this price range, but the food was good, and the room was large and clean with comfortable beds. The bathroom looked like the budget-line hotels in appearance and style, but everything worked fine. So for the money I normally expect more, but it was a decent place.
5 out of 5
by Itchak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels