Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

A Dump by any Measurement

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The fact that I've checked out and will never go back is a positive.
Cons: A total gutting might be in order.
Location: Nothing to note.
I realize that the area where this hotel is located does not require first rate establishments and was prepared for that. However, this was much worse than I expected. Heater was so loud I had to turn it off to sleep and it was freezing while I was there. Patches in the walls and doors (looks like I made the repairs!). Lighting terrible. Laundry room was disgusting. On a positive side the front desk staff was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boring, United States of America

Terrible condition

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel is old and dirty our Room spell out and was dirty.the curtains were ripped and didn't close all the way on one of the Beds the boxspring had stains and splatters all over it and the bathroom was dirty I would not recommend anybody to stay there . There are a lot better Hotels in that area as we found out later
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only stayed because it was close to the Tacomadome

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It's was really close to the Tacoma de and wasn't extremely expensive
Cons: The water in the shower was either hot hot or freezing cold, the air conditioner sounds like it's going to crawl out the wall and eat you, also when we went to check in told the woman at the front that I had one extra person that hadn't shown up yet and then when returned later in the night we got asked why there was one extra person and when they were going to leave.
Location: On the plus side jack in the box is right down the street and open 24hrs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC doesn't work and not clean

Posted Sep 11, 2016
AC is too loud and doesn't cool the room, room is dirty and smelly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmond washington

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The staff isn't too friendly they don't greet you at all. They serve breakfast but you can't take it to your room you have too easy it down stairs in the breakfast area and the lady that handles the kitchen is very rude she will cut the lights of and start putting the good up even if your standing there. They have no customer service at all. Ther cleaning staff speaks hardly no English but there friendly i vacuumed my own room and all. They charge a 50.00 deposit but your room have to be checked before you get that back lol. There not playing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The room was dirty, couch was torn, walls were damaged, the couch and the floor had yellowish stains. Seemed like this room was used for some other services. You couldn't regulate the water, it was always hot. When I went down to the front desk, it smelled like someone was smoking weed. We asked the front desk people to come up and see our room and they wouldn't. We asked for a refund, but they said it's not refundable. Not kid friendly. Don't let the website photos full you. Never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room condition was not good

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: The rooms to be fixed before they are occupied. Training of the staff to be professional, Someone at the breakfast site to keep things filled.
The smoke alarm was on the table. The trim around the bathroom door was coming off, so when you closed the door you can not open it because it gets caught on the carpet. You had to have someone open the door for you. There is, what looks to us, a bullet hole in the window. The side door to outside has hundreds of cigarette butts laying all over. Never enough breakfast food in the morning. When I called the front desk to get the stuff fixed, the woman on the phone was rude, Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife, WA

Very messy hotel desk. Papers all over and piles o

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Did not expect neighborhood to be so worrysome. Scary neighborhood. It was a bad place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

To long to check in

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Faster check-in and fix the carpet and paint where the holes have been covered up with plaster.
Location: N/A
We reserved the room on expedia.com and when we got there the staff assisting us kept talking to the other staff member and It took way to long to check-in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was alright for the most part. They had a pool and exercise equipment but the room we got was not cleaned very well. There was black stuff all over the tub and it was splatters on the walls. The fridge had a bunch of food from I don't know how long and it was all covered in ice. The floor was not vacuumed. It was like all they did was fix the bed and add new towels nothing else.