Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
朝食も美味しく、部屋も綺麗で良かったです。駐車場もたくさんあって助かりました。Wi-Fiの電波が弱かったのだけが不満でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Tacoma!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Great staff, very helpful...it was nice, comfortable. My mother and granchildren really liked it, too! We were very happy with our 4-day stay.
Cons: More variety for breakfast.
Enjoyed our stay...clean, great staff, nice swimming pool ....we really enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

First come first serve

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Arrived around 10pm. Was told only 1 room available but was E- checked in already by someone else. Told us first come first served. We had reservation and prepaid . Apparently they had oversold. Didn't want to release suite. We had booked regular room. No other vacancies in area. After 45 min at desk with wife still in car waiting and further "discussion" they gave us room. However, stated we would have to move to different room after first night. Told them not acceptable. Finally gave in and let us stay all 5 days in same room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hampton

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This place does a very nice job. It is one of the least-expensive Hampton Inns near Seattle/Tacoma, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from putnam County, New York

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Check in was fast and efficient.
Cons: Nothing that was obvious.
Location: Location was right off the highway. We drove to Seattle less than an hour away and enjoyed Chinatown.
We arrived at hotel around midnight and found all but one parking space available. The security guards were outside and expertly helped us park our Toyota Sienna into a tight parking space. Checking was a breeze. Very comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

good staff, disappointing stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: location, friendly staff, nice pool (although not open for a morning swim)
Welcoming, friendly staff, but not a great mattress, not great soundproofing (crying baby across the hall was all too easy to hear), hard to maintain the temperature in the room so I was throwing covers off then grabbing them all night long. I was also shocked at the lack of sustainable practices for a Northwest hotel - foam plates, no recycling or composting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Overall an OK stay but the beds were not good...

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The lobby was nice, as was the breakfast. The hotel staff was also excellent.
Cons: change the beds!!
Staff and room was excellent overall, but the beds we had were terrible. The mattress was shaped in a V so during the night, my wife and I ended up rolling on to the center of the bed and was very uncomfortable. Pillows were also so soft that it did not properly support our heads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Clean and Friendly

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Like that it was clean.
Cons: There is no fan in the bathroom.
Location: The mall is about a 15 minute drive. There is also an Elmer's restaurant about a 3 minute drive away. Although a chain, it's not the standard iHop.
We picked this hotel because it is relatively close to PLU. Check in was smooth and event though we had a little glitch at check in (gave us 1 bed for 3 people), they quickly fixed and all was good. Staff was very nice and always had a smile (seemed genuine). There isn't a lot of places to walk to but everything is a short (5-15 min) drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Free parking
Cons: No comment
Location: Major Sears;, Macys;, Pennys; shopping Mall close by
Booked as a convenient stop over Pleasant and helpful reception staff Room was well equipped and well supplied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels