Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winthrop. Wa

Nice, safe hotel near I-5

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I stay here often when visiting Tacoma. Convenient location with great rates. Secure parking lot. Nice staff, great breakfast and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, roomy, plenty of serve-yourself coffee, pool, comfortable
Cons: Great thaat breakfast is included but quality is low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

Nice hotel - odd to have a handicapped room

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: clean, nice interior, easy access
I had a nice stay - everything was clean, the breakfast was good, staff was great. It was odd, however, to have been given a handicapped accessible room - the shower had an amazing number of grab bars - no problem, just odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants very close by
This is a newer property and is in very good condition. Very easy to the mall and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Location: Great location... wish they gave us a discount after they told us they discount if ur child attends pacific Lutheran university... that's why we stay
Great, clean... nice staff, would recommend to others.... and stay again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Excellent service hotel, clean, very comfortable.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The coffee bar was great as well as the hot breakfast.
This hotel is very nice with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very nice and cleaned each day of our stay by a very friendly staff member. The only issue we experienced was with the tub. We called to report the issue and within 15 minutes the issue was resolved again by another very friendly staff member. A very nice hot breakfast was served every morning and a coffee bar was available all day. The breakfast staff members were very nice and helpful not only to us but to all guests in the dining area. This hotel is excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay for concert

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Booked two rooms for a stay after a concert. Booked single king, and a double queen. King ended up being a part of handicap room, which was fine, no big deal. The double queen was next to elevator, and our friends got no sleep, very noisy. Breakfast was decent, nice place overall. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good area of town.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It was close to my morning meeting.
Cons: Not really it is what it is. The hotel is a typical Hampton Inn, comfortable, clean and a good value it's just that the location is a bit iffy.
Location: Stay inside.
No offence to the hotel, it is where it is, but it's not in a good part of town. When they have fences and gates around the parking lot and you need to use your card key to access the elevators and restrooms it might give you pause to think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and has everything you need.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We only stayed over night, but had a lovely and relaxing time. The only thing I would mention is to be sure to ask where your room is situated. Our room was right above the pool and it was VERY loud in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Management

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reservations management
Delayed flight due to both mechanical problems and weather. Called the reservations number listed on reservation confirmations to tell them I'd be late ... "no problem" was answer. Finally got to the Hampton Inn at 02:00 AM to find they had sold out my room reservation ... staff could not accommodate -- no explanation. That was my last reservation at a Hampton Inn ... for a very long time ... same for Expedia.