Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Close to family and very nice

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice atmosphere, nice breakfast. Staff was very helpful. We stayed about a week. Loved the cookies and milk as an evening snack. Only negative....the indoor pool room was too hot...felt like a sauna. Windows couldn't open enough to cool it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: good location,just off I5. Restaurants/fast food available down the street. Tacoma mall 5-10 min drive and lakewood town centre 15-20 min drive.
great hotel, amenities are modern with gym, indoor pool, spa/hot tub and business centre. Rooms clean and spacious and contain small fridge and microwave. Breakfast available in the lobby with great options. The Staff are friendly and helpful. Onsite parking available. Have stayed here a few times and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milledgeville, GA

Lots of help

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the breakfast!
Cons: Maybe the pricing for retired military or seniors.
Location: I was there for my daugher's wedding, not much time to see the sights.
I had to request logical changes to our rooms and the front desk staff was so very helpful and did that with a smile. The last night of my stay I had to literally move to another Hampton Inn in Puyallup but there again that was a logical thing and again everything went very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Comfort

Posted Jul 4, 2017
All Hampton inn I stayed are good Let your staff to talked to all your guest not to skip our table just maybe our nationality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Consist with Expectations

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This Hampton Inn was consistent with the quality and cleanliness we have experienced before with this brand. There is heavy foot traffic in this area, but the parking lot is gated, there are security personnel on the premises, and you can't go beyond the lobby without a room key, so we felt safe throughout our stay.
2 out of 5
by Hilary

Bad, dirty, broken.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Bad location. Bad staff. Not at all what you would expect from Hampton/Hilton. Would not visit again nor recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little noisy

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a little noisy from other guest and road traffic. Unfortunately the fan on the air conditioner would not stay on constantly to drown out the noise.
4 out of 5
by Uldis

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
as with most hotel rooms ,heat/cool system not functional...shower water lukewarm..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage AK

nice hotel in south Tacoma.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I could hear the people in the next room. Talking late in the night, early in the morning and then snoring. They need a little better soundproofing between the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room! The amenities are great too. Only issue was LOUD flushing toilets. Coild hear them in every room around mine in the middle of the night and mine was loud as well. Staff was great and the "happy bag" of water and fruit was great as well. The cookies wete amazing too.