Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to moms

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stay here often visiting family in Tacoma and Puyallup . Rooms are always clean and comfortable . Casinos are about 10-15 minutes away as well .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

WONDERFUL - but......

Posted Jan 11, 2017
This is such a fantastic place and we Really liked staying here. The one and only problem has been the floor in the pool/hot tub room. I have caught myself from falling numerous times during our stay and the last time I walked with towels under my feet to keep from falling. This isn't just a bit slippery, it's an ice rink. I've watched several others slipping around as well, so this tells me that the hotel is aware of the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: It's location was great for our needs. We visited friends further south on Sat. and then on Sunday friends in Federal Way.
Cons: The only complaint I had was the front door squeaked when ever it slide open.
Location: Being winter we could gone shopping at the top of South hill. We did have dinner at a very nice Greek Restaurant just a few blocks away.
We came up from Oregon to visit long time friends in the area. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, close to hospital

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: All staff, from check-in to check-out were friendly and courteous. The room was spacious, comfortable and well kept.
Cons: With outside temperatures in the 30s, the room heating kept our noses congested when trying to sleep. Would prefer a much softer bathroom tissue.
Location: A block from the hospital was perfect. The hotel's on S. Meridian, and almost any kind of shopping or eating is available there within a few miles.
Purpose of stay was to visit someone at the nearby Good Samaritan hospital. The hotel was perfect for that, only about a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Our family spent a night at the Hampton and enjoyed the pool and the breakfast! Coffee, tea and lemon water are always available. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We appreciated being able to use the dining room for our take-out supper and then play games there. The Hampton in Puyallup is our #1 choice for places to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel rooom and customer sevice is great. My problem was with expedia. Hotel and Expedia hotel description didn't much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy Bathroom

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We could hear everything from the bathroom next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and happy!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hubby and I needed a nice quick getaway and this was perfect! Affordable and VERY clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxed Weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Puyallup Fair Grounds in Puyallup Wa. Floriani Embroidery Event.
Our room was very clean and comfortable and staff was very pleasant. Nice breakfast, enjoyed the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellenvillle, NY

Wonderful!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean room, great shower, quiet, delicious coffee 24/7. The bed was so so comfortable! (And I have had 5 back surgeries). The staff was great!
Cons: The entrance from road was confusing. Should be easier to navigate for out-of-towners.
Location: We only stayed for our daughters wedding, so we didn't go sight seeing. However on previous trips we visited many places, Rainier, museums, so much!
My husband and I went to Seattle for our daughters wedding. Too bad we could only go for the weekend. We were so tired, came from NY. The wedding WS beautiful. But a fantastic hotel room really helped. I loved staying here. Everything was perfect!