Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

Great Place

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, easy access to I5, easy parking, great bed & pillows, great breakfast (omelettes, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, sweet rolls, cereals)
Cons: Nothing, had no issues during my stay.
Location: Lots of food/drink options, a few blocks to the light rail station that takes you to the Tacoma Dome station (and it was free), close to UW Tacoma
In Tacoma to see Roger Waters @ the Tacoma Dome. Never been there and never stayed in Tacoma, so it was all new to me. Will stay here again if I ever go to an event at the Tacoma Dome. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was cheap and probably could have even found parking on the street since I arrived early. Was happy that my room was available despite arriving at 1:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tavoma, WA

When pigs fly!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had two nights here, second time staying here. Great location for concerts, and walking around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location was very convenient, nice rooms, friendly staff.
Location: Perfect for attending events at Tacoma Dome. Easy and inexpensive to Uber or Lyft over to Venue. Close to downtown as well.
Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. We attended a concert at Tacoma Dome and spent time in downtown Tacoma and along the pier. Hotel was easy and accessible to these spots. Would highly recommend staying here. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice comfortable room

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff was extremely informative and helpful. The facilities were very clean. There was a large variety of breakfast items at the free breakfast and the room was spacious. The beds were clean amd comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Much nicer than expected!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, and great staff.
Cons: At least a note in the listings letting us know the rooms do not have tubs, just showers. It's hard to bathe a 2-year old in a shower.
Location: If you have young children who need something to do, especially if the weather is bad, check out the Tacoma Children's Museum!
We booked a two night stay here only because the two other hotels in downtown Tacoma were booked. We normally stay at the Hotel Murano, and because this room was cost less than we normally pay there we were not expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised the moment I checked in. The lobby was spotless and the staff was great. The mini-suite room we stayed in was spacious and included a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink, cupboards stocked with disposable plates, utensils, paper towels, and dish soap. The couch converted to a hide-a-bed, and the linens for it were conveniently stored on the top shelf of the closet. We had our two-year old with us and they provided a real crib (not a pack & play) at no charge. One drawback was there was not tub, just a double shower. There was a $7 a night parking fee to use there garage, but I consider that fairly reasonable compared to other places I've stayed. Most parking spots were a little tight, but the garage was never crowded while we were there and roomier spots could be found. The breakfast buffet was good, there was always plenty of food available. The biggest drawback to this hotel is it is about a half mile from the convention center, compared to the other two downtown hotels, which are just a block or two away. Thankfully we discovered Uber rides were just $4 each way and fairly prompt when requested. I gave an overall rating of 5 because we were very happy with our stay which exceeded our expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Simple efficient

Posted May 11, 2017
Ishtar on the edge of the current renewal of downtown Tacoma. Provided a nice place to stay within walking distance to the convention center, UW Tacoma, museums and many excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express & Suites, downtown Tacoma

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Friendly greeting. Indoor parking relatively cheap ($7) Clean room. Comfortable bed Close to Harmon Brewery restaurant Complete breakfast in morning Great price All in all a great stay. No issues at all
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Tacoma

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great, friendly front desk. Loved the room and the location. Fun neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by michael

Tacoma Dome Convenience

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
well kept hotel with secure parking and seemed quite immaculate....the breakfast was particularly a highlight....not only was the variety of foods excellent, but the service there was constant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to dome

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: staff
Location: dome and museums close
taxi availability was abysmal at the dome xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx