Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, the breakfast was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanest room in a semi-affordable price range

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Sketchy neighborhood. Horrible breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

2nd stay disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff is good.
Cons: Rooms need to freshened up, deodorized.
Stayed at this location 2 years ago and was very pleased so when I was requested in Tacoma again, decided to stay again. Staff is very pleasant, but rooms show their age now. Room did not smell fresh, but musty. Just not the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Very clean, well maintained, staff was very friendly, room was gorgeous and spacious, breakfast was delicious with lots of options, 12pm checkout
Location: Tacoma dome is close by and there are lots of options for restaurants close by as well
We booked this hotel as it was close to Tacoma Dome and we were in town for one night to see a concert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean, just off freeway

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was on par with upper mid-tier hotels such as Westen, Marriott etc. if not better. Both ladies were extremely accomadating, friendly and professional. Room was clean, beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice comfortable hotel friendly staff close to PLU

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to PLU, friendly staff, hot continental breakfast, pool, hot tub, sauna, and very comfortable beds with spacious rooms.
Location: Location was great given proximity to Pacific Lutheran University. Tacoma Mall is not far, and there are many places to get dinner nearby.
Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds were really comfortable. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Staff for the breakfast area were also very friendly and helpful. Overall a very nice place to stay, and close to Pacific Lutheran University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Holiday Inn was very enjoyable. The staff were really nice and the service was great. The hotel had many great qualities such as the breakfast and the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, AK

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and pool were reasons we chose this hotel, and it did not disappoint.
Location: We discovered the Chambers Bay trail system (about 20 minutes away), beautiful scenery on the sound.
Well located near Pacific Lutheran University (10 minutes). We stayed here while dropping our child off at college. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Hotel was very quiet on a weekend.
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Consistently comfortable, friendly and convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, great breakfast, clean, comfortable rooms.