Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Parking was horrible. The walks were paper thin heard a baby crying constantly. But rooms were very clean and they look to be up dating the facility
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from holiday in Tacoma Washington

Way overcharged

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My experience was horrible , girls and I go to the room next-door to me . Upon checking in get upstairs to my room and somebody was shot outside my window . This did not make me feel comfortable welcome or safe . Then because I was up all night dealing with people in and out , I overslept and I was able to use the hot tub night before because of the shooting . I went to go get it before check out and they just armed my key card to the pool . And it wasn't 12 PM check out. Upon looking around the room there was gashes in the walls , there was all the food crumbs on the desk and the seat . Then I'm going outside to smoke there's a guy outside the door that looks like he could be professional didn't know you were to the hotel smoking right at the door , telling me about the shooting at the bar that was next-door , you could smell alcohol coming off of this employee . Come to find out the women that were in it out of our room where women that he brought back there and put in a room . Loud and obnoxious all night long right next-door to me , along with the police knocking door-to-door asking questions . This was supposed to be a relaxing night away for me because it was my birthday . Far from relaxing !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to hwy but away from the noise.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: All was good.
Location: Not sure other than 5 other hotels are close by and Tacoma Mall.
Staff was friendly. Helpful. Breakfast was good. Coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate available at night in the lobby. 24 hours pool and fitness room. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri- Cities, WA.

Wonderful Experience

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Delicious free breakfast with good variety of hot items, clean and comfortable bed and room, nice pool/hot tub, and great staff. Even gave us cookies when we checked in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Right off I5

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel is right in the middle of UPS and PLU. It is also minutes away from a movie theatre, shopping, tons of restaurants (my fav is Kyotos), and grocery stores. I have used this hotel annually for 12 years now and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in the Tacoma region. Staff is great. I use the indoor pool, small workout room, free breakfast, and the cookies and milk at night. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

$200 deposit never again

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Clean rooms staff seem to be kinda clueless about alot of things $200 Deposit is a bit to much for a hotel in a bad area drugs and gang members all over. I believe the $200 is for your hospital bill just in case you get shot walking to your car or something
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel although a bit overpriced

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location: Walkable to Denny's (across the street), a gas station mini-mart and a bar. Easy on-off to I-5.
We liked the hotel, but we feel it was somewhat overpriced for the location and amenities. Very clean, helpful staff, easy check in and out. Breakfast buffet was large with lots of choices, although the seating area was very small. Hotel has no bar or restaurant, which surprised us when we arrived in the evening. Room was large and had a sofa bed for our 5th person.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good central location for business

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good location as far as being central to where we needed to be. This was a business trip and the stay was very good for that. The location was a little rough and there were always homeless people sleeping right next to where we parked which made us feel a little uneasy but in the long run we were safe and had no problems.
5 out of 5
by Jongpyo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt

Hotel wasn't bad staff friendly.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The location did not seem like the best neighborhood around. But overall wasn't a bad place to spend the night