Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, clean and very nice staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Transition stop between Portland and Seattle after day at Mt. St. Helens. Parking lot was limited due to re-surfacing project made it tough on parking at times. Overall good stay with clean and comfortable accommodations. Staff was very nice and quick to respond. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The desk clerk even took time to take a photo of me and my daughter for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport,WA

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel was as advertised. Staff was friendly and efficient. Family enjoyed the pool. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central coast, california

Nice and comfortable.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pleasant atmosphere. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and 24 hour coffee always a plus. We would definitely come back to this hotel when in Tacoma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by alexis@hiex.com, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Traveler, Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are overjoyed you enjoyed a pleasant atmosphere, helpful friendly staff, and comfortable amenities. You can always count on us to keep 24 hour hot coffee available, and a delicious breakfast served early to jump start your day. We can't wait for you to return to our hotel! Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel in a rough part of town

Posted May 18, 2016
Location: Stay elsewhere.
The hotel was a typical Holiday Inn Express, clean fairly new etc. it's just not in the best area of Tacoma, make sure you lock your car!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by alexis@hiex.com, Hotel Management
Dear The Gluru, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We value you as a guest and appreciate you sharing about your experience. Our hotel is conveniently located close to local eateries, shopping and a wonderful movie theater. We offer a tasty complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi and comfortable amenities. We hope you enjoyed every minute of your stay. We encourage everyone to lock their car doors and not leave valuables in your vehicle as a rule of thumb when you travel to any location in order to avoid inconvenience. Your voice matters most to us! Thank you for staying and providing important feedback regarding your visit. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside Seattle downtown.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Stayed only for a night, accessible to & from 5. Very comfortable bed, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. It is awesome to hear your say was positively impacted due to the comfortable bed, clean hotel accommodations and easy access to I5. Everyone on our guest service team hopes you will return in the future so that we may accommodate your lodging needs. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Michael Henning from San Diego, California

Very Hospitable

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is where I stay when ever I come to Washington to visit my son and the employees are awesome so nice and friendly I always look forward to staying here when I come to Washington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Henning, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We love that we have become your home away from home! You can always count on our staff to be nice, friendly and always eager to accommodate your lodging needs. Please know we value your feedback and appreciate you staying at our hotel whenever you come to the Tacoma area. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very clean and quiet Hotel very friendly staff had a Pool and sauna and a real workout room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed a clean quiet room, friendly staff, 24 hour pool/spa and newly added fitness equipment. We strive to anticipate your needs and far exceed what you could have expected. We sincerely hope you will return to our hotel so that we may accommodate your future lodging needs. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
1 out of 5
by joe Smith from Tacoma

don't stay here unless u want to lose $$

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
high hopes what a let down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Joe Smith, Thank you for taking time to share about your experience at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We value all feedback and truly hope to provide the best service you have experienced. I am very sorry to hear you had a less then pleasurable experience. I wish we would have had the opportunity to resolve your concerns prior to your departure. It is unfortunate that we do not know what it is about your stay that was not what you expected. Please know we are here to listen, and resolve your concerns. It is our wish that you stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to prove we are dedicated to a wonderful experience and memorable stay. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The only negatives were: 1)pool was cold and 2)noise from adjacent room from 2 am to 5 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We sincerely apologize if you experienced any inconvenience due to the pool being chilly and/or any noise from surrounding neighbors. We strive to provide a wonderful experience that far exceeds your expectations; anything less than that is simply not what you deserve. We hope you will return to our hotel in the future so that we may resolve any doubt that we are committed to excellent service and amenities. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services