Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel was nice overall. The only downside was that 1/2 of the fitness equipment wasn't working very well or at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by Alex K., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. I was thrilled to hear you had an overall nice stay while lodging at our hotel. It is our goal to provide superb service and hotel accommodations to all of our guests. At times adjustments need to be made to improve the level of service we deliver; your feedback has provided valuable insight as to what is important to our guests. New and improved equipment has been ordered to help our guests meet and maintain their fitness needs. I hope you love the progress and changes to come. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to resolve your concerns. I always welcome to opportunity to discuss feedback directly should you need to do so. Thank you again for staying with us; we sincerely hope to be your number one hotel for all of your future lodging needs. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Weekend in Tacoma at Holiday Inn Express

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Overall, hotel was easy to find, had basic amenities and staff was nice. Room is near freeway and noise did carry over at night. Wifi available but pretty slow in general. Room overall was clean, bed comfort was slightly above average. In general it was a positive experience for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We value you as a guest and are pleased you enjoyed our conveniently located hotel, nice staff and price. I do apologize if you experienced any noise from the freeway; our staff will be more than happy to provide a room away from the freeway on your next visit. I hope we will be able to provide your lodging accommodations for many years to come. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites with such a high rating. All of our staff thanks you for your time and for your feedback. We enjoy hearing our guests love the effort, goals reached and hard work that goes into providing a comfortable environment for our guests to relax. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and comfy beds.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was awesome and staff was excellent. We will be back.😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Alex K., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We read each and every comment so that we can continue to exceed our guest’s expectations. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed our comfy beds and excellent service. It is our pleasure to provide you with superior hotel service each and every visit. Please continue to trust us to provide your future lodging needs. Best regards, Alex K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Nice hotel conveniently located near freeway

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Excellent hotel for the money. Clean, fresh and staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are excited to accommodate your future lodging needs! We strive to provide clean rooms, friendly staff and a relaxing hotel for you to stay in while in town. We are pleased you found our hotel accommodations to be excellent for the price that you paid. Your feedback is appreciate and valued. Please consider our hotel your only hotel to accommodate your lodging needs. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to expressway

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pleasant stay close to freeway, restaurants, shopping, and good commute to Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by alexis@hiex.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is value to our success. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay while staying at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. I am especially pleased you were fortunate enough to have a easy commute to Seattle. I do hope you will continue to trust our hotel to provide your future lodging needs. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel and room. Front desk staff friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and tell us about your recent stay. I am overjoyed that you had such a pleasant stay and our staff was able to create such a friendly atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to the Lakewood area. Sincerely, Amber P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Posted Oct 22, 2015
The only problem is there's no bar! Otherwise it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and tell us about your stay. I am very glad that you had such a great stay with us. I hope that during future visits you will take advantage of our twenty-four hour staff to assist you with directions to the nearest bars. Sincerely, Amber P.
4 out of 5
by ric98926

Not satisfied with stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was not clean. Carpet was not vacuum. Bathroom counter dirty. Staff was very rude toward the simple questions I asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels