Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Stayed one night. Despite a busy lobby the front desk was doing their best. Clean room and breakfast and pool were good as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not a friendly stuff

Posted May 8, 2017
I reserved a king bed and they give us 2queens and they put us in a handicap room we are not handicap and the shower oh how much I hated it, The floor was all wet the water was everywhere and I went and tell the front desk and they said is nothing they can do about it i was mad that much money i pay i didnt sleep in that room i did sleep in my car so i think that is so stupid and i hate it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno ca

It was ok

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff were nice and friendly. Room was not the greatest bed sheets were old and worn out we did ask staff members to change which they did. Toilet flush was tricky was not working at first. Blow dryer in the bathroom was also not working. Other than that everything else was just like normal hotel
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Express hotels are fairly consistent in quality and comfort. This one is no exception. There are 2 other HI Express hotels in the Tacoma area, and while this one is a bit farther south of downtown, it is a better location for both ease of getting in and out, as well as safety and security issues of the surrounding area (beware of the one on Hosmer; there's a rowdy bar 2 doors down that law enforcement routinely must patrol - that area is very seedy).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: it was an excellent place to stay. Price was quite fair. Staff was friendly and always helpful. Pool was clean. It was a salt pool Good for fame
Location: Easy access to freeway so it wasn't hard to get to where you wanted to go
Great place to stay. Close to the freeway with easy off and on. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good. Choices of what to eat were great and not just the typical boiled egg or cereal. Cinammon rolls were great as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Easy check in. Nice, clean and quite. Good breakfast food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tacoma Dome.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel close to Tacoma Dome. Easy access on/off I-5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was nice. I've stayed here a few times and always come back