Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

close to downtown

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Location: lots of restaurants/stores within walking distance. Tacoma comedy club is also a short walk
stayed for a concert at the Tacoma dome. light rail is offered for free and was a GREAT way to get to and from the concert, very close and convenient. restaurants nearby. I couldn't find a convenience store nearby, however. the hotel staff are very courteous and helpful. at checkout when we were waiting more than 10 minutes for the elevator, the housekeeping staff let us take the service elevator down. the hotel smells amazing, like a spa. the rooms were very clean and comfortable, though a bit smaller than I'd expected for a "deluxe" room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Tom , Hotel Management
Dear Emery - Thank you for choosing Hotel Murano for your recent visit to Tacoma. I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our central location and that you found our associates to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Tom Pavlik, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We were in town for the AC/DC concert. The front desk was very friendly & helped us with transportation options to the dome & back afterwards. Will definitely stay again when in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,Oregon

Overnight Getaway and Glass Tour

Posted Feb 5, 2016
My friend and I wanted a quick get away doing something we hadn't done before. We found that in Tacoma staying at the Hotel Murano and taking in all the glass exhibits we had time for. The glass viewing started right at the hotel! They have an amazing collection of glass art throughout. The lobby is "adorned" with glass art, literally everywhere you look your eye is riveted by another work of art. What is more, every floor's elevator lobby features a different artist with one example of their work. This display is enhanced by framed photos extending down the "room corridors" highlighting different aspects of the design and execution. Not to mention ....the front desk check in was swift and professional; the restaurant staff were friendly and accommodating and the food (we only had breakfast and lunch) hit the spot; the conceirage/bell staff were courteous and loaned us two hotel umbrellas for our outings; and the lobby bar featuring a gas fireplace was just the ticket after a long day of museum viewing. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Tom , Hotel Management
Thank you Linda for your fantastic review! I am thrilled that you had such a great experience all around and that you took the opportunity to check out our world class glass art collection. We hope to see you again. Regards, Tom Pavlik, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima WA

Nice Hotel, lots to do in the area

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Loacation
Cons: some simple maintenance in the rooms.
Location: Lots of Museums, Tacoma Dome, places to eat, all within walking distance or use the free light rail.
We took our staff and their spouses to see ACDC, this is always our hotel of choice when in the Tacoma area. I did notice that maintenance is lacking, one of our rooms, the sprinkler in the bathroom was fully exposed, I noticed in our room that the trim ring around the bath faucet was loose. Overall our stay was great, I love the views from the room, if you are lucky enough to get something on the water side. We ate at Bite for dinner and breakfast. Food was very good. We will stay here again when we get back to Tacoma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Lobby and rooms were interesting, nice art collection, friendly staff.
Cons: The elevator was a bit challenging due to the security panel and the crowds at the hotel during our visit.
Location: Downtown Tacoma is pretty sleepy, but there were several restaurants, coffee shop etc. one block away.
Great view, very friendly and helpful staff. Recycling option in the room. Enjoyed the art.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Huge dissapointment

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: great view of Tacoma, nice front desk personnel, comfy bed Cons: bathroom was not cleaned before our stay (short hair all over the bathtub!!!), room looked beaten and worn down, staff at the restaurant seemed stressed (so unfriendly), the people staying in the hotel had to tell each other how to use the elevator, the machine for warm water was coffee stained (so no use having tea packets), and we had to readjust a light bulb because it wasn't working when we got in I'd give this a one star if I didn't feel bad for it... So there's two overall. I really like boutique-type hotels, but this was not at all worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much work!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Parking was horrible for $16/night. Elevator took me on a trip to outer space and back twice. That was actually the moment I thought I should have stayed at a comfort inn. My hands were full, I was exhausted. After a long night at an off site event I came back and needed food. No options in the hotel. The room itself was ok. I would stay there again, but not my next trip. I would def check out 3-4 other hotels first. Most important, the staff was awesome! Very friendly and helpful. Corrected an error on the room charge way faster than expected. To make my trip better ( for a 4.5 hotel) I would expect an offer for taking my luggage to my room. Or at least a cart. I made three trips and walked past the reception desk each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Good for business, not so great of downtown for leisure travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very nice place. The room was clean, the service was good. The outside of my room's window was a bit dirty, but it's January so I doubt anyone would bother cleaning it with the cold and nastiness. The inside of the hotel was impeccably clean. The elevators are weird like people have mentioned, but they aren't that hard once you figure it out. The restaurant in the hotel, The Bite, had excellent food, and since it was happy hour the entire meal for two was like 50 bucks, we had mostly appetizers though and shared an entrée. I will stay here again if I am in the area and they have a good price like they did this trip. They charge for parking, 16 bucks, but for the location in the city, and with in and out privileges, it was expected. The parking lot is well lit, and there are door men around most of the time, so I didn't have to worry much about my vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Everything was nearby and was very kid friendly! We were really close to my daughters basketball games so it was very convenient.