Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It was farther from the airport than we thought.
Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Never Again!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Restaurants
I have never stayed in a LaQuinta and there were not many choices in the area when I chose to book this room. I paid through Expedia and the deposit was $100 which was shockingly high for this hotel chain. I have never stayed at any hotel or resort with a deposit that high and I normally stay at more upscale hotels. The room we were given had an adjoining door and we could hear EVERYTHING that the person in the next room said in a normal talking tone. I asked if there were any rooms that were a King that had no adjoining doors and he said no, only on the first floor and they were sold out. I would have never booked this room if I knew it had an adjoining door as I have had problems like this before. The breakfast was not good and the seating was minimal so that there was no room for the guests. The bed was okay, the pillows hard. Our son had a pull out couch bed that was a twin and he said he could feel the coils coming through his back. All the other hotels we stayed in on our visit, the pull out bed was fine. The staff was also rude at check in and at check out. They have a sign saying they want to hear about problems or improvements, but they really don't want to hear it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Upscale for this brand

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything in the room was just right. The wide mirror in the bathroom allows two people to operate at the same time. (My wife takes one hour; I take
Location: The location is close to the major freeways -- you can see it from WA18.
This hotel is tastefully decorated and well maintained. We have stayed at many LaQuinta hotels, none as fine as this one; it seems to be upscale from all the others (and the price is upscale as well).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkston WA

Nice Hotel close to the Venue for the concert

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: perfect
Very Clean and great staff, helpful! Nice Hotel close to the Venue for the concert. Clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The staff was great, super friendly and helpful right at check in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keizer, Oregon

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Night clerk was delightful and cheerful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Elevator, hall, lobby all clean and well lighted. Great breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioning in the workout room! It was hot and stuffy.
Location: Not a great area, but we were there for a family medical emergency. Downtown looks interesting. Casinos nearby
We had to be in the Auburn area due to a family emergency and needed a room at the last minute. Our nephews warned us that it was not a great area, which often means sketchy rooms. We were happy to find this hotel was clean and comfortable. The inside of the hotel felt safe and secure, however we were panhandled in the parking lot late at night by a very sketchy young man. This is in no way the fault of LaQuinta. Also parking was tight. We have a crew cab pick up and it was difficult to park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Need freezer compartment in fridge
Great staff, room was very nice and big. I loved being by the laundry!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YVR

Will return next year.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room size and cleanliness. Very modern and up to date. Staff were extremely friendly.
Location: Very easy access on and off the highway. It is about a 3 minute drive to the huge Auburn outlet stores, restaurants and Walmart.
This is an outstanding hotel in Auburn. It is modern and clean with large, very well appointed rooms. The microwave was a nice touch. The location is perfect for shopping, dining and close to the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to main roads

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Chose this hotel because it was close to friends and for reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

No internet access

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: There could be better signs. Unless you knew it was behind Dennys, you might miss it.
Location: It was close to our concert venue.
When I went to use the computers provided by the hotel in the lobby, there was no internet access, so I was unable to complete needed business.