Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice new clean hotel in not so great neighborhood

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Restaurant on premises which was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by JB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for the compliments. I look forward to sharing with the staff. Happy Easter! JB - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Newly renovated, really nice!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My husband and I stayed one night while picking up our nephew at Puget Sound and La Quinta was perfect. We had our (quiet) puppy Doberman with us too and she was welcomed with kind, caring staff. It was centrally located, very clean and nice large rooms. I'd definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by JB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating and the compliments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. JB - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, OR

great location near Tacoma Dome. Quick taxi ride.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location for Tacoma Dome events. Staff calls taxis for your convenience.
Very friendly helpful staff. Hotel accommodated guests by opening up the lounge for eating an early meal due to a 5:00 event at Tacoma Dome. Wonderful location. A very good experience. Would recommend this to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by JB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and all the compliments. I look forward to sharing with the team! Come back again soon. JB - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Creek, Montana

Staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very attentive staff ,clean rooms, easy. Access to Tacoma Dome,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by JB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating and thank you for the compliments. I will share your feedback with the team. Have a great day. JB - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice hotel and close location to Tacoma Dome.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location to Tacoma Dome and pricing.
Large rooms, nice continental breakfast with restaurant located on site. Walking distance to Tacoma Dome events, albeit not all on sidewalks. After switching rooms, which the front desk accommodated nicely, we were able to sleep much better on the opposite side from the I-5 traffic and on ramp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by JB - GM, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for the compliments. I look forward to sharing. Have a nice day JB - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.M.

Better than "budget" hotels

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Construction zones make it tricky to get in & out, but the hotel itself is very nice for travelers, better than "trucker stops". The room had very good access & a large bathroom for handicap needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by JB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for the compliments. Have a nice day. JB - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Visiting family

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We usually stay here when visiting family because it's close to the freeway, clean and they don't charge extra for pets. The breakfast could be better i.e.: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, but for the price it's alright. It's not in the nicest part of town and I wouldn't go for a walk but it's centrally located. It's been remodeled recently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by JB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. JB - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, Wa

Best hotel staff!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This hotel was in a great location. Close to everything in Tacoma. We were in town for an event at the Tacoma dome and it was within walking distance. I have to say that this was the nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeeping and the restaurant staff went out of their way to greet us and ask us if we needed anything. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. They had the most courteous staff by far. Hotel has been recently renovated very nicely. It's clean and comfortable. Very affordable rates. The continental breakfast was nice and the dining room was very comfortable. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by JB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating and all the compliments. I look forward to reading your comments to everyone at our employee meeting this month. Come back again soon. JB - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Very friendly staff, room was clean and very comfortable. Restaurant and Lounge were both excellent. I would recommend this hotel to friends and return myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by JB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the compliments and look forward to sharing with my team. JB - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia, wa

well priced hotel by downtown tacoma

Posted Feb 13, 2017
this hotel is in a great location. close to downtown Tacoma & well priced. the room was a great size & beds were comfy. the girls @ the front desk were efficient & very nice. there was a lot of people staying in the hotel the night we were there, but our room was nice & quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by JB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We appreciate all your compliments. I look forward to sharing with my team. Please come again soon.