Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful with directions and refilled breakfast items. We went down for breakfast at 845.
Cons: The beds very hard and our room had previously been smoked in. There were burn marks on the bathrrom floor and tub
Location: Easy freeway access and lots of food and shopping nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Chirstan Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
On behalf of my team I would like to apologize for the hiccup in your stay regarding your room condition. We are doing our best to update everything quickly and efficiently. We are glad you enjoyed your stay other than that and we hope you will return to us soon next time you are in the area. Chirstan Front Desk Supervisor 253-835-4141
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma wa

Great hotel beautiful room staff not so nice

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We had a suite. It was perfect. Felt right at home with a bedroom and full kitchen. The living-room had a very very nice pull out sofa for the kids.
Cons: The front desk staff told my husband our visa card was illegal to use because it wasn't signed. This was 3Days into our stay and we had several rooms we paid for. Made us feel very awkward and so uncomfortable we actually left early. Followed us to our room more than once. One lady yelled at My 2 year old for laughing too Loud in the hallway around 830 pm. Will never go back. Unfortunately because its a beautiful place!
Location: Close to freeway and wild waves. Walmart across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon, ID

Nice hotel with indoor pool.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast and indoor pool.
Cons: We only had 1 very small trash can in this room.
Location: There were many places to shop and eat.
I was only able to book a room with one bed but when we checked in I asked if there was a 2 bed room available. There wasn't but the girl up graded us to a room with a pullout bed. As we can only visit once or twice a year it was so important to have room for our grandchildren to visit. I am so very thankful for the kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice facility. Friendly staff. Was an enjoyable, event-free stay...which is what I'm after in a stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Quiet and close to food, great staff, room just average
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot tub needs painting

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and clean
Location: Te location was odd as it was in the middle of a block of businesses.
The hot tub appeared dirty although mostly it needed repainting. Nonetheless, it was not appealing at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, Texas

Great Place To Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, the location just perfect for our stay, friendly staff.
Cons: Keep up the great work!
Location: Between Seattle and Tacoma - able to see Pike Place Market, waterfront, Seattle Center and in Tacoma the Lemay's Auto Museum.
Received an 'upgrade' due to elevator temporary out of order (only for a couple of hours) at check-in. Room was very nice, comfortable and we enjoyed the next 5-6 nights there. Staff was absolutely friendly and helpful - which we appreciated very much. Very clean lobby, hallways and especially the room itself. Would definitely recommend to others and stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Maintenance needed. This is not a $110/night room

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was a middle of the road (as far as cost) hotel. Should be more like $80/night. It was clean, staff was friendly.
Cons: Softer bed or the offer of an overlay available. Maintenance! A running toilet can really ruin an otherwise decent night's sleep.
Location: Location was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. It is right off of the freeway in Federal Way.
So the room was ok, it was clean but very basic and a bit outdated. This would have not been a problem since I didn't look for and book a $200/night room I didn't expect amazing. The bed was very firm (seems that hotels go for the hardest mattress possible, maybe more durable?) so I had difficulty getting comfortable. Shortly after our late arrival (11pm) I hear this loud noise coming from what sounded like the bathroom. I actually got up to investigate and found it was the loudest running toilet I have ever heard. So this toilet must have a leak and ran every hour 1-2x all night. Honestly the loudest running toilet ever. I was so tired in the morning I just didn't have the energy to complain. Won't look to stay there again. I probably would have slept better in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Bathroom small and needs improvements. The lounge is small and the eggs taste like carboard. Breakfast close at 9:00, so, you have to hurry up just to find a crow it place! After that, the place was ok!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Custer WA

SwimMom says NEVER again

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Not accuse customers of fasehoods or verifying facts
On July 30, in between swim competition preliminaries & finals, I noticed, just as we were about to leave for championship finals, an unsigned, undated letter on hotel letterhead under our door accusing us of making a racist comment to a maid & that we were no longer welcome at the hotel. I would never make a racist comment! I never even saw a maid. My daughter had to be at pool by 7:30 a.m. When I came back around noon, the room had already been cleaned. We never had interaction with ANYONE! So I demanded to speak with General Manager--who wasn't coming back until Monday & demanded they call him. I explained on the phone I was offended for being falsely accused! He said his maid was so upset about being told "a Muslim was not welcome to clean their room" that she almost walked out. I told him I was so upset about this letter falsely accusing us--a mother and daughter who have stayed there no less than 5 times since December--I would leave if there was any place else to stay on short notice! He asked about a man in my room and I said, "My husband is at home! Clearly you have the wrong room!" We stay there ONLY because it's CLEAN & close to the aquatic center not because it is some lush hotel! I leave a tip for housekeeping when we leave. I thank maids when I have in past met them in the room! I greet maids when we recognize each other from previous visits! I just want a clean, convenient, affordable, quiet, safe place to stay when my kid has a swim meet. After the false fire