Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

It is a nice hotel. The staff wonderful.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The service
Cons: Remodeling, do it similar to other Red Lion hotels
I was there and the staff helped me with the internet and TV. They were gentle, offered me tell them what I needed, I was traveling myself. I consider that is a good idea remodeling the hotel. I expected something else because I know other Red Lion Hotels in Mexico and in Olympia, they are really nice. Anyway I spent a good time in this hotel. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, Wa

Nice hotel... however

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Our Room and the pool.
Cons: Customer service - vacuuming the drywall dust. At least act like you care.
Location: We went hiking at Chambers Bay... it was a sunny day and we had an awesome time.
The entryway, lobby and staff were very nice on the way in. However, our room was clear on the backside of the hotel (which would not normally bother me). We checked in at about 7:00ish PM. The hall to our room had chunks of drywall and drywall dust. This would be understandable if construction was happening while we were there, but, from our check in at 7ish PM to our check out at 12ish the next morning, no one bothered vacuuming the hallway. It made the whole place seem like no once cared. Our room, once we were inside was great! Breakfast was great! The host at breakfast was friendly and did a wonderful job. I informed the front desk personal that although our room was great, the hallway desperately needed vacuumed. She let me know with all certainty that they did vacuum it... and that as long as they were under construction it would be a bit messy. As one involved in the people business, I let her know that I had been there from 7PM To 11:59 AM, and there was no construction on our floor during those hours, and it had obviously not been vacuumed. I don't like like to complain... not sure why it bothered me so much... I think, when I am taking my family for a weekend getaway, I am just expecting a bit more. Honestly, that is why I chose Red Lion... They are usually above average. The room and beds were great. We had a blast in the pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast was good... and afterward we took a hike at Chambers Bay in the sunshine. Overall - a great family weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under repair

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I wouldn't stay there again. Sketchy characters hanging around the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crapshoot

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing. I will not stay.
Cons: It's so old and beat up. Revamp the hotel. The staff were unprofessional and rude.
Location: It was right on I5. Not a great location. You have to drive to everything. It is not walkable and there aren't any good restaurants or coffee shops.
Well. I mean, this hotel was $90/per night. So I didn't expect a resort or anything special. But the hotel felt overall dirty and uncomfortable. We were there for a work business trip, and only stayed one night. I wasn't expecting anything grand. The rooms were beat up. The furniture wasn't in good shape. The halls had scrapes and just an overall gross look. There was construction going on, so one floor was completely closed. I hope they are remodeling. The pool/hot tub were nasty, and didn't require the hotel room to get in. Essentially, anyone could get in, which is concerning. We had some interesting company in the hotel. They even brought in alcohol beverages from the convenient mart, which their kids screamed in the pool. The breakfast was standard hotel breakfast. But there was a homeless man trying to bum food and the hotel attendant was shooing him away. The lady prepping the breakfast was nice, but had see-through tan leggings on so I could see her leopard thong. That's appetizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry about the situation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it helps us grow and improve in all aspects, once again we are sorry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Avoid This Hotel Until Renovations are Completed

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were excellent.
Cons: Many of the rooms that are currently available are in desperate need of repair & renovations - unfit for use. There needs to be a pause on renting.
Location: The location is good. Right off the freeway and easy to find. Attractions and ocean is 15 minutes away.
We checked into the hotel. Three adults booked for a bedroom and a living room couch/sleeper. The hotel room was unacceptable and misrepresented. The entire second floor is closed off and under major renovations. Many of the rooms that are currently available are in desperate need of repair & renovations - unfit for use. When we entered our room we noted the couch to be filthy; heavy stained and dirty....actual "bugs" on the couch! The mattress inside the couch was also stained. We then noted that the bathroom does not have a door! If someone sits on the toilet they are in direct view of the bedroom! Incredible, you can't make this up. In the hundreds of hotels that we have stay in....this was a first. A bathroom without a door and a toilet that was in direct view of the bedroom - not suitable for 3 people sharing. We asked for a refund and it was immediately granted under the circumstances. The staff were excellent and understanding. Clearly, there needs to be a "pause" placed on renting some of the existing rooms - until the renovations are complete!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it helps us grow and improve in all aspects. Once again we are sorry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: That I got to leave.
Cons: Bathroom soaps, shower gels and lotions in a shared bottle is a cheap and not sanitary.
Location: Lock your doors.
The hotel was outdated, dirty, broken down you name it that hotel needs a complete tear down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it helps us grow and improve in all aspects. Once again we are sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near lots of restaurants

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Carpet soaked about 12 inches around outside wall of bathroom. Pillows were very small and way to soft for a king size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA.

Run down,it looked like a cheap motel.Dirty.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This place looked dirty and smelled bad. was not worth any amount to pay for it. I could not stay there. I canceled my reservations, and went to a Holiday inn express instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it helps us grow and improve in all aspects. Once again we are sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
My visit with red lion I thought would be good. The staff was super rude every time we had to contact them. The only nice person we connected with was a security person. Stayed 2 nights and found the staff to be very rude and not helpful and rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed. Every review helps us grow and improve in all aspects, we are sorry once again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Mar 30, 2017
One of the most run down hotels I have ever stayed at and would not recommend unless you just need a room to party!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed. Every review helps us grow and improve in all aspects, we are sorry once again.