Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The hotel was under construction and didn’t notify us of that. We were put in a half done room with no shower curtain or phone. The construction made the halls dusty and they were pounding around 5am. Not a very good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Remodel in progress

Posted Apr 15, 2018
If you dont mind stepping around drywall scraps and construction fencing to get to your partially-finished room this place is for you. I’ve been a loyal Red Lion customer for years but this one needs to cease operations until the renovations are complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Remodel mess incomplete room

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Our room was almost remodeled but missing door trim , no coffee maker, mixed old with new fixtures Bed was comfortable,noisy road ,hallways were horrible,this place should have been closed till they were finished
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brllkngham

Hotel in the middle of a renovation.

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The hotel will be very nice when the renovation is done, but it is nowhere close to being complete. We were in the middle of a construction zone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonney Lake, WA

Construction

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Would not stay again while under construction. Maybe if it’s complete. Everything was dusty from the renovations. Was also a bit of a pain to have to walk all the way around outside to get to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma

Under construction

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Under construction, was ok but not red lion like. Noisy couldn't use water for 8 hours
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Horrible

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Horrible hotel with horrible customer service, dirty rooms with bugs in the bed and hairs still the towels. i will not be coming back ever again. I tried to talk with someone and filed a complaint they never called me back when they said they would and when i called them they hung up on me twice and told me they could do nothing. I've never rated anyone as terrible but this hotel was absolutely disgusting. I dont recommend this hotel to amyone
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Under Construction

Posted Apr 2, 2018
If so, then why are they open for business. The premises are dirty, messy, and dangerous to guests. They should close the hotel during renovation/construction. There were no amenities: No room service, No food of any sort (not even a vending machine) The staff attitude: Could care less In the morning I had to jump over wires, and building material to exit the building...very dangerous!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Californis

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Room was in shambles. Nails sticking out of door jamb in the bathroom. Very unsafe area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Never Again.

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The room was clean, but the renovations were insane. The first night our toilet wouldn't really flush and the tub wouldn't drain. They sent someone to fix the drain, but then there was sludge all over the shower curtain, which was disgusting and stunk. Pool was closed. Wifi didn't work. Towels were stained and dirty. Best part was when whomever cleaned my room set an alarm for 6 am so my kids and I were woken up bright and early on our last morning there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Yesenia, Hotel Management
We wanted to start off by apologizing for the condition of your stay, we are sorry. Thank you for the feedback as we are working hard during our remodel and your feedback will help us understand where we can continue to improve. Once again we are sorry.