Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Even with some renovating going on the hotel was clean and they were able to serve some breakfast. The pool area was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. They do need more roll away beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Black Sabbath concert

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My fiancé and I were impressed with the comfort of our room, especially the mattress, it was very comfortable . The location of the hotel was a short cab ride to the Tacoma Dome, and there are many options for food and beverages within walking distance to the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Best part for me was the water pressure. Staff was excellent and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Puyallup , WA

Nice for what we needed

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Class up the hallways, repaint the dinged up doors and walls.
Beds were a little unbalanced, hard hitting on the ends made them life up easily. Front desk staff was friendly and over the room was good for what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Moms is shower, old musty smelling building/room

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pictures are not current on Expedia. Building is in bad shape. Our room smelled musty and almost like an exhaust smell, furniture was stained and mold along the sealant in the shower. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Covenient. Good location.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The overall experience was good. The hotel staff was helpful. I enjoyed the interiors of the space. Attention to detail in the room lacked however. The curtains need to be cleaned immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The lobby and staff were great! But, once you go into the outdated elevator that's where it ends!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convention center mainly, not a great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: an good overall fixup of everthing by someone who cares
an overall strange odor permeated the entire facility except the lobby where everything was tile, or material that could not absorb the smell. posted everywhere were signs shouting joy that the coffee experience had been "upgraded" in our facility. that meant no coffee makers in rooms and 24 lobby coffee available. now this is tacoma, almost seattle KNOWN for its coffee. they had weak watery coffee not even worth trying after one attempt. I drink it black too, so watery to me is extreme to anyone who would want to use creamer if would be worse. think that's a silly complaint overall ? how about this, I asked for a coffee maker for my room since they offered it also on the "upgraded coffee" experience. the front desk hands me a coffee maker, I open the swinging paper cone holder and there is still another users coffee grounds inside, dried up and moldy. I show them and they just giggle at me.what an insult. my lats day they are having a convention and I have to park in an adjacent lot, then while trying to get inside go past people smoking at the front entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was very good and I will recommend to anyone visiting the Tacoma area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

WALK IN

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: THE BED WAS REALLY COMFORTABLE.
Cons: THE COFFEE IN THE LOBBY... I WANT COFFEE AND DIDN'T REALLY WANT TO GET DRESSED TO GET IT.
THE DESK CLERK OR SOMEONE WALKED INTO THE ROOM WITH NO KNOCK OR ANYTHING AND WOKE ME UP AT 7 A.M. I CALLED DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD COMP HALF OF MY ROOM, I AM WAITING TO SEE IF THAT REALLY HAPPENS.