Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Booked a king size room and ended up with a queen accessible room. They were renovating the hotel and nothing was said when I booked. Not real happy with it. The room was still really small even though it was a handicap room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Everyone was nice and accommodating. Will use this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grandkids loved the pool and slides

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: the pool and slides. The hotel staff who were super in meeting our needs.
Cons: Sound proof windows facing adjacent busy street. Add more internet repeaters. Change your description to "on-site" water slides and not a water park.
Location: Very nice location near several good restaurants and shopping.
We picked this hotel only because it had an indoor pool and water slides (slides are only open when the life guard is on duty). The hotel description made it sound like they had complimentary access to another water park which is not true. We ordered a handicapped accessible room. The room and all the other handicapped accessible rooms were not in compliance with ADA requirements. When we informed the on duty manager she quickly notified maintenance worker and said they could fix the problems in the morning. While we were out they actually did the work that same night and other than the bed being TOO high the bathroom was not up to standards. The internet needs a serious upgrade to the 21st century in access and speed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic accommodations. Hot breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The staff couldn't of been nicer. The price was reasonable. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable but the walls were very thin and I could hear the conversations of the occupants on both sides of my room. The discription of how close it was to the airport was a bit misleading in that "at" the airport was 20 minutes away with no traffic. Hot breakfast was a nice surprise!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to many shopping stores

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The modern upgrade and the location.
Cons: Training front desk staff and fix the conditions of the minor wear and tear.
Location: Many shopping stores such as Target, Macy's, etc.
We loved the location as it was near Olive Garden, Walmart, Target, Macy's, etc. The hotel is updated to modern design, but the condition was rather worn down - cracks, tears and such. The front desk was pleasant but we did notice that she was a little young and did not know she probably shouldn't be flirting with co-workers when customers' were around. Overall, it was a nice hotel and we would recommend our friends to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight Stay instead of all day driving

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The amenities were great, room was clean, bed very comfortable. The TV was large and had HD channels. Alarm clock was easy to use and the extra power
Cons: The WiFi needs work, weak signals and weak data stream. Couldn't do much with devices had to use phone only.
Location: There were some stores near by but lots of places to eat just a short drive away, like 3 mins or so.
I had a meeting in the morning at SeaTac Airport, so I drove up early from Portland, had the meeting and instead of driving back right away I decided to stay in Federal Way. I had some trouble getting to the hotel my GPS was not helping and trying to get me to turn where I couldn't. Once I figured out the area getting to the Hotel was no longer a problem. Check in was easy they had my name and didn't need my paperwork. The room I got was not huge but not small, it was perfect for me. Very clean comfortable bed, I like the 2 night stands and that the lamps had AC outlets. The Alarm clock was great had 2 AC Outlets and 2 USB outlets in the radio to charge devices. Like the liquid soap dispensers in the bathroom. Only issue was that the WiFi was weak, and even when the signal was strong the data stream was weak. I couldn't get google to load in order to search for dinner places. So I couldn't work on my tablet or laptop. I ended up using my phone mostly. I could get on in short bursts sometimes but wasn't enough to let me do much. Everything else was fantastic I would stay here again. Just wish the internet was more reliable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, convenient and close to the I5

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Fresh remodeling. Quiet considering location. Friendly staff.
Cons: WiFi was slow and coverage seemed poor.
Location: Convenient and close to restaruants etc.
Nicely remodeled Super 8. Close to freeway but not noisy. It was almost full when we stayed there. WiFi was slow. Almost unusable in the evening but. Ok early in the morning so likely due to the number of users. Great for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel very outdated and VERY loud!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
I literally slept 1 hour because the noise was so bad. I heard laughing walking and talking all night long. The room was from the 90s and just a bit outdated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was there for a b ball tourney, it was great!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location and staff. Staff was very friendly and professional.
Cons: Everything was great, one day I will use the hot tub and pool area
Location: Great shopping, easy freeway access, and great choices on restaurants!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was great.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was phenomenal. Beds were comfortable. Pool had a lifeguard.
Cons: Too close to heavy traffic. Had to purchase ear plugs so I could sleep.
Location: Space needle. Downtown Seattle.