Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from federal wsy

Back to school shopping

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was fine, for the price you could not beat it!! Breakfast was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very old needs updating not in a very good area of town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Good location Good price Comfortable bed .............................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security guard was a creep

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The security guard hassled me and all my guests There was no reason for him to even talk to us but he wanted to show us his authority and let us know what we could not do at the pool He was very creepy and not a good representative for red lion It was the security guy that was on the night of the 23
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Budget friendly hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The pool and friendly staff
Cons: Entry way is horrible. Rooms are very small
Location: Proximity to freeway is horrible but not much can be done about that. Hotel is centrally located to shopping and places to eat!
The hotel was okay. The rooms were clean but very small and they weren't kidding when they said near the freeway. Heard traffic all night! The most decent was the pool with slides. The breakfast was okay, but they need to add another waffle maker because there could be a long wait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newberg Oregon

Hotel met our needs

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It's and old hotel that was remodeled. Rooms are nicer than what you would expect on the outside. We had a two bed queen for a family of 4 and it fit us fine. Our kids loved the pool. The slides were just added which was a huge bonus for them. Breakfast was good with lots of hot and cold options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

A place to lay your head down, but not much else

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I stayed here for a night after a concert. Night staff were good, morning staff were disinterested. Breakfast was standard fare for a free hotel meal: eggs, waffles, and sausages with dry cereal. Actually, the eggs and sausages were really good. The room door and side door to the parking lot didn't always latch when the door closed, so that needs to be looked at. Room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The showerhead could have used more water pressure, but water was hot. Lousy wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TACOMA/FIFE, WA

A child's dream to two tubed slides at the pool.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The stairs of the building and hotel are very small to step up and down with your suitcase. Also the halls are to narrow when there are crowd's of people going or leaving the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of businesses.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great staff and a good breakfast! Just needs some chairs to set on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The bedding wasn't clean and had stains on it. The noise was horrible but it is right next to the freeway.