Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train noise and incompetent stuff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It could have been another 2 star hotel if it wasn't for the noise. Train is right on your head, it feels like , and the next room neighbour's shower seems to be inside your room... Stuff was really nice and polite but not knowing how far downtown Seattle is and how to get there is a bit lacking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 22, 2016
It was horrible ! Dirty they need to remodel and they charge to much !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Creek

Clean but old

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Total remodel is needed
Location: A couple of restaurants and easy freeway access but other than that not much
While the room was clean it was extremely old and is in desperate need of a facelift. Everything in the room looked like it was from the 70's including the carpet, bed, lighting, plumbing and decor. It served it's purpose as being a place to lay your head for a fairly low price but other than that it was disappointing. Next time I would pay the additional $40-60 to go to a nicer, newer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: a total fire!!!!
Room carpet and floors very dirty - hate to walk on them with slippers One small bar of hand soap for two people to wash and shower, bed sheets did not fit contour of bed and you woke up sleeping on a plastic mattress cover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like pictures online..

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Bathroom makes 50% of room space...very small room area with practically no amenities...we ask for extra pillows and it was like a jeopardy question...breakfast was a held in the lobby of Check in Check out...should I continue???
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Rooms were stuffy and did not smell fresh. Shower faucet was very hard to turn on, especially for me with arthritis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room is out dated and small. When I asked about coffee I was told that it is available all day. So in the morning at 4:00 am I went to get coffee and there was none. When I asked the same person about the coffee the response was we are making it at 6:00am. My room did not get cleaned the first day and the dog barking next door was an unpleasant and unwanted extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Dated but clean

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Good location, decent price
Location: Muckleshoot casino, Emeralds downs, Outlet all
The rooms are dated but they are clean and I would stay there again. Staff is both friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We always welcome feedback and take it very seriously. We have been updating the hoel with new carpets, paint and furniture and will be updating the T.V.'s also. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. General Manager Rodeway Inn Auburn (253) 833-8007
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from travelling from out of state

Disrepair and panhandling

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: There was an Arby's next door.
Cons: Update of rooms, Shampoo.
Location: ugh.
This hotel evidently used to be called cedars inn. The new name is "promoted' by placing black masking tape over all signage on doors, etc. that had prior name. this feels terrible. No shampoo, etc. in room. there was a hole in shower wall (covered by masking tape) where a shampoo dispenser used to be. Got solicited by panhandlers in parking lot all three I went there 9to get luggage, etc.). Got barked at by a dog in hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

DUMP!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down!!
Location: The location was convenient to food and shopping and easy access to the major freeways.
This hotel is a dump!! Not worth the money. The bathroom hadn't been improved since the hotel was built. Old TV color terrible. The picture on your web site is misleading. Someone from your company ought to do physical inspections before they advertise. Motel 6 would have been a better value.