Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Noisy

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: little
Cons: alot
Location: busy traffic area
I had a two night reservation and only stayed one night which tells the story
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J.A.Daunis Tacoma WA.

Toadway stsy

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was nice. However the price is kinda high. An breakfast should be longer hrs.. Plus you should be ablr to eat breakfast in our rms..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This place looks like a meth house. While waiting in like to get checked in we overheard the front desk person telling another customer about the fights and other things that happen in the hotel. Along with a customer behind me complaining that the room they just checked into already had people in it. I did not feel safe and cancelled my reservation. Still waiting for my refund. Would not recommend the pictures are deceiving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting conditions

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Checked in to a room with people already in it. Had to get another room that had no sheets and was not cleaned. The inside conditions were beyond gross. We were not the only gusts that to experience this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Prices could be cheaper.Staff was friendly rooms were clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

How many disappointments? Let me count the ways!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: It sure was easy to find from Interstate highway 5 and highway 99! WAY too close! See above.
Cons: The management cannot relocate the noisy highways but most of the problems the room and the breakfast bar could be resolved by better management.
Location: Convenient to interstate 5 and highway 99.
On arrival I had to block open the scraped and scratched front door and keep the bathroom exhaust fan on for some time to clear out the cigarette smoke stink from this so-called "non-smoking" room. Light fixtures were broken and/or missing bulbs. TV's remote control was broken. In general the room, paint, scratches, unmaintained fixtures made me think of something in a war zone. I heard and even felt the floor move when people walked outside my room. My room #245 was 100 feet from busy, noisy highway 99 and 100 yards from even busier and even noisier Interstate highway 5. I travel a lot and always bring ear plugs, but they were not enough The next morning the breakfast bar was a dirty mess and the person apparently stocking it chased screaming little kids with them. I grabbed a coffee, checked out and fled the scene. Wow. I will NEVER stay in another Rodeway Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Cheap but authentic port experience

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Responsiveness of maintenance and management to issues.
Cons: More attention to obvious property condition concerns (loose electrical, etc.)
Location: Great authentic Asian cuisine nearby.
The manager and maintenance man were wonderful. They are dealing with an aged property with obvious issues (noisy plumbing; noisy guests, vibrating floors, loose electrical outlets, etc.). If you are looking for an inexpensive, authentic port culture experience then stay at least one night and enjoy the port sounds, including the numerous train whistles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Beds were horrible

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Beds were horrible. Sleeping in the car would have been better. Room was not clean. Poor repair. Breakfast was crowded and no selection. They ran out of food and had to wait a long time to replenish. This was the absolute worst hotel experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Close to airport

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I needed a place to stay not far for airport, but not to close. Just wanted to rest up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise and smoking outside.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Don't allow smoking right outside room doors.
Location: Location right off freeway.
Hotel ok but won't go back Bed ok. Staff ok. Breakfast not so good.