Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn P.

Excellent location

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Parking was a little tight. Central location and freeway accessibility very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jengland

Business trip

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Orbitz
We loved this hotel! It was the bright spot in our trip. Our view was amazing and the staff was super helpful. We has many options for food all within walking distance. Our conference was about 20 minutes away and it was very easy to pop into the highway from here. The breakfast is good and well maintained. The parking spots are tiny so be aware of that. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara P.

Getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Fabulous time resting and rejuvenating. Beautiful location and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JD.737

Perfect for business

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on CheapTickets
I was on business travel for a week. Hotel was directly on water with direct access to paved walking paths along the Pugit Sound. Great if your traveling for business and want to stay active! Close to a great brew pub (The Ram) and other restaurants that appeared nice and busy. Only downside is it is far from many tourist hot spots. The other time I stayed out here was for business, I worked in Tacoma and stayed in Seattle (Pike Market) - commuting was a lot nicer this time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by mya.778

loved my stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Best hotel ive stayed in tacoma so far..loved the water view, the complimentary breakfast was delicious..the staff were courteous and very friendly! I had a terrible new years and a little bit of a hard time booking for my stay but they went out of their way to accommodate me the best way possible and i truly appreciate everyone and everything the staff did for me!! Thanks SILVER CLOUD INN!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arahbee

Great location, amenities a little outdated

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here again, for a holiday family visit. The location is convenient and scenic. Staff was friendly and the room comfortable. Wifi was more reliable this time, though logging in repeatedly over 24 hours was a little annoying -as was the bizarre aspect ratio setting on the room's flat-screen television. HVAC was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Putt N 4 Par

Nice place

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Highly recommend. Very scenic location close to restaurants and water. Easy access to hotel and other locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by JJLC

It's nice. It's expensive

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Orbitz
The view from the Silver Cloud in is extraordinary. Nothing else is really extraordinary. It's nice. It's too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad from Alaska

Outstanding Staff and Facility

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Orbitz
I have stayed at the Silver Cloud in Tacoma on several occasions and find it very user friendly from parking, view and just being peaceful when I need it. Highly recommend this facility as a place to stay if in the area and need place to rest. ........ Brad Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mp3210

Will always return

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Orbitz
Silver Cloud Inn in Tacoma is consistently clean, comfortable, and welcoming. The location on the water right near Old Town could not be better. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The "extras" that make the hotel unique are the laundry room, early evening get together and the shuttle service to close by locations . This is my first choice for accommodations in the area.