Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victorian charmer

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Charming, incredibly friendly owner, gourmet breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downstairs suite for a couple

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts, good food, comfortable room, great private location. Highly recommend downstairs suite for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hosts were top tier and our visit was great. . .we will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest house has seen better days

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, quiet location
Cons: bathroom: remove carpet in the bathroom, do the repairs,
Location: good starting point for Mount Rainier trip
Nobody was present when we arrived. Could not contact the current owners till next morning. Good bed, good breakfast. The bathroom was disappointing: we consider carpet in the bathroom with toilet and fabric mats in the shower not hygienic at all. The sink was loose and several power outlets were loose and partially hanging out of the wall. The house is badly sound proofed esp. room above, we could hear every step of the other guests. The house and garden look as if they are not well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Charming B and B

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: It was very close to my event but had a rural setting.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Just went back and forth to my event so don't really know>
This lovely home and the service of the owners made this a relaxing, delicious and very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Anni from Anacortes

Comfortable, Charming, close to Fairgrounds

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was outstanding. The owners were charming and accommodating. Bed and room were very comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Nice, local B&B for our anniversary. We needed something in our area (we're from Enumclaw) that wasn't too far away from our movie/dinner/shopping plans and our 3 kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend Tayberry!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Tayberry was a very nice experience. The house is a cute Victorian. The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. The king size room was a suite really with a nice sitting room, a beautiful bedroom and private bath. My only complaint was that the bed was too firm for us but most hotel beds are pretty firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tapps, Washington

2nd time to a B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: We loved that it is very family friendly.
Cons: Our shower/tub was a little challenging but we figured it out and everything else was perfect!! we would not change a thing.
Location: We spent our entire evening at the Puyallup Fair. The concert was great and we were only 2 miles from the fair so it was a short ride to and from.
We did not know what to expect at this B&B because our first experience at another B&B last month had a few issues. At the other place we found out the owners had overbooked and to compensate they put us in the master bedroom and they slept on the floor in the living room :( Very nice of them to give up their room but we felt weird walking past the living room and down the flight of stairs to get to the guest refrigerator and to the door to our car. It made it a little uncomfortable. This B&B was exactly what they said it would be, and the inn keeper was a great host who had great stories and conversation flowed well. Breakfast was good but we drank A LOT at the concert the night before so we were not that interested in food but the coffee was very welcoming. We would love to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and wonderful owner

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We would stay there again and are thing of going back next year with friends.