Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Gourmet breakfasts in Italian Renaissance setting!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Although grand in size, we enjoyed the homey, cozy atmosphere Toni and Martin have created in their gorgeous Italian style villa. The gardens are lush and the views at breakfast were mesmerizing. The clientele during our stay was delightfully diverse and the innkeepers often joined in our stimulating and informative conversations after our meals were served. The extent to which our hosts tailored the morning feasts to each guest's dietary requests was unmatched. The food was of the highest quality, varied each day and was presented with a stylish flair. Fresh fruit boats with flavorful yogurt, individual French toast casseroles, bacon or smoked pork chops, vegetable frittatas, toasted artisan breads, and a variety of juices and coffees were just some of the items we consumed each morning. We also enjoyed the easy, on-street parking at the front entrance in this quiet, conveniently located residential neighborhood. Our innkeepers were quite knowledgeable about the area and suggested many fun things to do and how to locate them. We'll have to return when we have more time to take in all the suggested activities.
Cons: We can't think of a thing that would have made this stay any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Glass museum and historical museum nearby as well as waterfront and restaurants.
Beautifully maintained historical residence. We were not able to stay for breakfast but it smelled delicious. Our hosts were very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chehalis WA

A

Posted Sep 26, 2016
A great place with charming hosts. Just 45 minutes from Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, KS

Toni was accomodating and friendly and flexible

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast
Cons: The house down the block looks very similar but doesn't have the address out front. Was confusing
Location: easy access to restaurants and coffee shops
Nice linens, clean room, beautiful garden, friendly hostess, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice part of town.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Lovely owner, wonderful breakfasts, beautiful inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice house with great breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet area, great breakfast, lots of natural light.
Location: Quiet, residential neighborhood, but near some restaurants.
Toni, Martin, and Julie were great hosts. The Inn has large common areas on first floor, with lots of light. Too many B&B's skimp on breakfast, but no worries about that here. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Gorgeous home where you're treated like family

Posted Feb 9, 2016
My husband and I recently stayed here for one night while we went to a show at the Tacoma Dome. I wish we had more time, unfortunately we were in and out. The house is beautiful. Our room was spacious with a working gas fireplace, sitting area and table, in addition to the bed. The bathroom was also beautiful with a separate claw-foot tub and shower. The owners were lovely people! Toni insisted that we have breakfast despite our insanely early flight. She made us a delicious veggie frittata sandwich on artisan bread to eat on the way to the airport and packed us a snack for the plane ride home. We will definitely be back and I recommend this lovely home for an anniversary or other romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Tacoma's Bed & Breakfast Gem

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Everything, as evinced in my review.
Cons: Nothing comes readily to mind.
Location: It's located in north Tacoma, in the grand homes district. As for things to do, Martin and Toni have bookcases and baskets full of tourism brochures.
My stay at The Villa was wonderful...proprietors Martin & Toni Savol were charming, hospitable, informative, and so very accommodating. Each of the guest rooms is named for a city in Italy, and I stayed in Napoli. All of the rooms have their own bathroom, which you don't often find with bed & breakfast establishments. The room was quite comfortable and tastefully appointed, with television and wifi access. The spacious bathroom was lovely with its black and white tiling and ample towels. The downstairs main living room features several chairs, divans and an ottoman on which to lounge while watching wide-screen television or enjoying a cup of locally roasted coffee in front of the fire. There's also a grand piano, if you happen to play. The kitchen area includes an alcove for guests to make coffee or tea, and a variety of flavored syrups are offered should you wish to make a treat of your beverage. Breakfast the next morning was served in a lovely sun room patio area, and consisted of coffee, orange juice, Greek yogurt with honey and fresh fruit (sliced pears, mixed berries & papaya), bread pudding-style French toast and ham. Toni offered eggs, but I had more than enough to enjoy. I look forward to experiencing the property and its owners again soon, and to introducing others to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and outgoing. They shared stories about the place and even personal stories. Felt very welcome.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Lots of things to do. The man, sorry, can't remember his name was so very helpful in what to do. He even had pamphlets and books to look at.
A clean place is always so important. I can't think of one thing that I can say that was not clean. Everything was perfect, from the comfort of the bed to the decor. My friend who was staying with me is from England she very much enjoyed her stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful home and very attentive hosts

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The hosts, Toni and Martin, were so accommodating and more than happy to provide information about activities and the surrounding area. It is evident that they take pride in their bed and breakfast as they maintain their home very well, inside and out. The breakfast was delicious. We started with coffee or tea. Then I was presented a lovely fruit bowl over yogurt and homemade granola. I was then given toast with avocado spread and bacon pieces on it. Finally, and egg souffle was the main dish. Each was tasteful and we'll presented.