Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Always a good value

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Value for the price and location is right off of Interstate 5
Cons: Room temperature controls need to be updated as they are definitely outdated.
Have stayed here many times but havent written a review for awhile so thought an update would be good. Overall it continues to be a good place to stay and always delivers good value for the price. The staff has always been very friendly and courteous and the check in is quick and smooth. Rooms are a lil dated but has all the amenities you would want for a simple stay and the Directv and decent Wifi are a plus as well. Will stay here again I'm sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Clean and comfortable beds. But too much noise and people walking up and down through rooms in the middle of the night. Not too safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Truck Driver

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Need to do repairs to the room, toliet was not mounted properly to the floor
Location: N/A
Quite and comfortable, things are too close together to walk around in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One and a half star

Posted Nov 11, 2016
It's just a place to crash if you're driving threw. And hopefully you don't the rif raf there that night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What a dive!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel clerk chased off some unsavory people who were parked outside the room, just sitting there smoking.
Cons: This place is a dive and an expensive one at that! My door had obviously been kicked in and tampered with many times, the room was in disrepair, with big gouges out of the paint, sink tile poorly repaired many times, unsavory people hanging around. The hotel is right off a main road and so very noisy, mostly with truck traffic. I was part of a group and this place was selected by the group leader. My friend and I felt uncomfortable enough that we got a refund and left. I would never have stayed here and will never stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap stay. Not tooo bad.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Cheap. Clean. Close to a starbucks and other fast food facilities. WiFi and DirectTV.
Cons: Some shady people wandering around hotel all hours of the night. A lil noisey. Someone attempted to open my door in the middle of the night. On a plus side no one broke into my car!
Location: A lot of Restaurants and fast food around hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

good stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: There is a lot of quick food to get to, downtown tacoma is not far away. and the hotel is very easy to get to from the free way.
for 2 day stay it was great, top floor is recomended. lots of people walking late night. comfortable bed, nice comfortable work chair at the desk. outlet is far from the work desk and the shower knob is loose (it wont stay in one temperature because it's loose). staff was awesome, very friendly. if you need a place to just rest and go this place is budget friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to Tacoma Dome
We chose this hotel because it was close to the Tacoma Dome. The place was run down and I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was a clean place to lay down my head. Staff could have been friendlier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ga.

Plenty of places to eat. Convenient to Tacoma.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Had requested a first floor room a week in advance due to a disability. Wasn't held, but did get the last one available.