Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern

Not bad for Lakewood.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was not a bad stay just to sleep. It was in a decent location. Can say that I felt uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Loving me kym

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel is the best ever me Kim is so nice and caring and loving and along with her sister and other family that is staff they leave a lasting impression on your heart when I wanna getaway from my household last minute she/they always make room for me and I always leave the office with a smile and laughter EVERY single time #WELOVEWESTERNINN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cons: better cleaning
The bathroom was not clean, hair on the floor etc. Staff member at the reception was in training, it too three times the regular time to check in, in my opinion the staff should be trained before they work on the counter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to work.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Close drive to work.
Cons: Rooms could have coffee makers.
Location: Don't know had to work. Still waiting to review the last hotel I stayed in Lakewood before this one. What's up with that?
Checked in and found out the room didn't have a coffee maker. The gal doing housekeeping was great,and had me a coffee machine in 10 minutes (Kudos). Was loud Friday night with people talking outside seems like every hour until 2 or 3 in the morning. Saturday was much better. Evidently they needed their sleep too. Best TV of all hotels so far. Facilities aren't ultra modern and you only get two pillows but room was large. First hotel I've been at where the bathroom sink actually had a drain that worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

2 days to just relax

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and perfect location
Got my favorite room, which was a nice start to the weekend. Just relaxed, watched some tv on the very nice flat screen and surfed the internet on my laptop. Mission was just to relax and not do anything that I didn't have to. Mission accomplished...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Last room available

Posted Mar 14, 2017
No extra available emenities. And it was the last room open, so had to take it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Hotel for Lakewood

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Off the main drag. Right in the international district. Super clean. The king sized room need more than 3 pillows and the decor is from the late 90s but you can't beat the price. Pretty ok for Lakewood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Bathroom was dirty. Microwave smelled poorly, and we got a very poor night's sleep due to the loud noise from one side neighbor, and especially from the floor above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely filthy

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The room was filthy. There was hair stuck to the walls all over the bathroom and when I showered and dried off with a towel the towel even felt stiff and dirty. Afterwards I found a long silver hair stuck on my body that had come from the towel - I am bald so I know it wasn't mine. When I put the toilet see down there were multiple spots of an unknown brownish-yellow liquid on the seat. These wiped away easily with toilet paper, so it was clear no one had even bothered to put the seat down when "cleaning" the room. The heat/AC unit was so old and covered in gunk that I did not even attempt to use it for fear of the mold and dust it would spew into the air. There is no way I would ever stay here again. Worst of all, the room was almost $100 a night. I've stayed in cheaper hotels that were twice as good as this.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not fancy but convenient.Friendly staff.