Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Bad points

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Ebookers
From the moment I started looking for the hotel, all I had were problems finding it. Eventually I found a small unlit sign to guide me. The general standard was good other than the continuous drone of the extractor in the dining room which killed any joy of the meal.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge, UK

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Does what it says on the tin. Great price and you know what to expect. 20 min walk into Dinan
4 out of 5
by Thomas

French Version of Basic Change Motel--Predictable

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Outside this historic city in an industrial area. Basic clean hotel that met our needs. Be careful if you book twin beds; you may get just one. We had to change booking. Water heater and powdered coffee available.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for travelling in Northern Brittany

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Dinan. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast Provision of a kettle and tea/ coffee making facilities. Parking close by.
Cons: Staircase treads needed attention. Bedroom curtain needs to be slightly wider to completely cover window (bright light from outside can be disturbin
Location: Is about 10 minutes from the centre of Dinan with many interesting shops, cafes etc in the old town. Castle to visit.
We stayed here for a night on our way home through Brittany from our holiday. We have stayed in Campanile hotels on a number of occasions and have always found them simple but comfortable and welcoming. They are usually situated near business parks on the outskirts of reasonably sized French towns with good parking and with the facility for a reasonable breakfast and evening meal if too tired to explore the area after a long journey. For the Taden hotel, we were by mischance on the wrong road going out of Dinan so the hotel took some finding although once we hit the right zone, signage was fairly good. The hotel had according to the website been refurbished but there was little evidence of this except that the wind-up shutters had gone to be replaced by a curtain and the shelving in the bedroom had been replaced by a bright lime green unit. The girl in reception was cheerful and welcoming, however she told us that the restaurant was closed owing to an electrical fault. We were a bit disappointed but the receptionist directed us to another eaterie down the road, Le Breton Relais which although it seemed lurid and tacky from the outside, was actually good value and we enjoyed it! The Taden Campanile is close to the N176 dual carriageway but we weren't much disturbed. The actual bedroom facilities were as expected , clean, simple and the king-sized bed was comfortable. The shower and WC worked well. Our breakfast was buffet style,
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Convenient to the autoroute and to get into Dinan.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: The menu is very limited and quite expensive.
Location: Enjoyed our visits to Dinan; the ancient part and also the port.
Enjoyable stay but restaurant a bit limited. The hotel is more basic than some Campaniles although this could just be the modern decor!
5 out of 5
by PAMELA from Josselin

Stopover in Dinan

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel has been recently renovated and is spotlessly clean. Good restaurant for breakfast or dinner. Room was nice and cosy and warm when I arrived. I really appreciated this as the weather was bitterly cold. Nice and quiet-comfy wide bed-slept well. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was a clean hotel for a wonderful price. I would stay again. I wish there were bigger beds available.
3 out of 5
for Families
by jaylee

Sandard Motel

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on HotelClub
We booked here for the weekend that the Medieval Festival was being held in nearby Dinan. Longish walk into Dinan but not impossible. Staff were very helpful and free parking was a bonus for us. With the motorway nearby having a soundproof room was great. We struggled & failed to find any cooling within the room and so suffered stifling hot nights. The breakfast was more than adequate, fresh and plentiful.
4 out of 5
by JW from Buckinghamshire

Excellent standard of cleanliness

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were spotlessly clean; the bed comfortable and the rooms well serviced each day. We found the gentleman at Reception very helpful. There was sufficient parking for guests. Apart from breakfasts, we had only one evening meal, as we were visiting friends, but had no complaints either with that or with anything else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rouen

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Très bien, calme et bon accueil ! Je recommande vivement ! Pas facile à trouver la première fois !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Crarole B., Hotel Management
Bonjour, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de mettre un avis sur notre établissement. Nous vous en remercions en espérant vous revoir prochainement. Cordialement.